TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Got me up all night, constant drinking and love songs..."

Sunday, Apr. 17, 2016 - 8:25 p.m.

Yesterday, we threw one of my aunts a 60th birthday party. Lawdy, lawdy. It went smashingly well, especially surprising considering it was planned in a couple of weeks. Sure took a lot of work. I was carrying a 200 pound cooler with a male cousin and had to thank God, in that moment, for strength greater than any I ever imagined I could possess. I couldn't believe I had any part in carrying that cooler! LOL

Adrenaline was all the way pumping, indeed.

*covers eyes* I do have some thoughts on the "party" and such. But... *covers eyes* Positive energy, right? RIGHT!?!? Ok, ok. I'ma leave it alone. Beh.

So last week at happy hour with with a friend, I was telling her how I don't even have a crush these days. There's no guy I'm particularly attracted to. Life, in that department, is just...blah. (SN: I'm assuming this is partially due to this slight depression I've been ignoring for that past few months.)

How bout, the next night as I'm cooking dinner at the stove, I see a guy marching right up to my house, no car in sight. Like, where you goin', sir??? I met him at the screen DOE because, bruh bruh, you better have some business to handle, coming up on this house when the street lights bout to come on! And he had a package in his hand. I was thinking, "He better not be coming to this house, tryna get nobody to sign no petition for nothin'!"

Come to find out, the mail lady delivered my mail to his house down the street. He was out on his evening jog (once I focused on his face, I recalled seeing him jogging in the neighborhood before) and figured he'd drop it by since he was passing my house. Most importantly, homeboy was FINE! LOLOLOL I just laughed as he was jogging away because the Lord reallllly does have a sick sense of humor. Gon' send this fine specimen to my DOOR to distract my life! LOLOLOL I don't now have a crush on him but it was nice to see a gentleman that made my eyes peruse the landscape.

*sigh*

Moving along, as I was typing that first story about the cooler, I was thinking that's the strength I never imagine myself having in the gym. But I do have strength in the gym. But I'm scared of the pain of going to the gym. Even though I've felt it before and it ain't that damn bad when done right. So why can't I get my behind back in the gym??!

*sigh......!*

Ok, new week ahead. I'ma figure something out. Might have to fight myself tooth and nail but I'ma figure something out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016