TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And make the dope boys go crazy..."

Monday, Apr. 11, 2016 - 9:28 p.m.

Today was a good work day. Very productive. I hate that the hour or so I spent drafting emails and meeting invites saved me sooo much time. It's now tempting me to keep up that kind of activity. But if I did that, I'd rarely be disconnected. Which is not what I'm looking for. I'm already too connected. That GOOD app is the debbil.

I wanna get back in the gym. I wanna get back in the gym. I wanna get back in the gym.

But instead, I'll be at happy hour tomorrow. :-P

Yesterday was a great day for me. What did I get done? Nothing I've been wanting to get done. But I woke up with super crazy energy after a restful Saturday. Got up, got ready and hit the streets. Breakfast, went to Warby Parker in Wynwood to try on some frames - ordered a pair of regular glasses and sunglasses - went grocery shopping, got gas, came home and cooked a huge Haitian meal - black rice and legume.

I loved yesterday.

Don't think I jotted down that my fam went to our local county fair this past Friday. I left work at 12, changed in the car, went and picked up my mom and we met up with the rest and headed out to the fair. We were there from 1:30pm to almost 9. Lawd. But a good time was had. I'm off pastries and dessert type foods through April 23rd, so I didn't do much eating at the fair. No ice cream, no espresso shot, no funnel cake (*cries*)... But all for a good reason - Lent - so I don't have any regrets.

Also, the Thursday prior, I hung out with some girlfriends. We went to the local museum and then a cabaret party with open bar right after.

I'm so hesitant to drink now. Don't want to get drunk or feel nauseous, so I pace myself a lot. I woulda killed that open bar a couple years ago. But I had one drink of champagne, seriously pondered a margarita but decided against it and moved on.

Ummmmm.....what else?

Nothing for now.

Just trying to get back into the groove.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016