TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Love too deep to define..."

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2016 - 10:15 p.m.

Prince, yo.

That one PARTICULARLY stung.

Till don't want to accept it.

Can't talk about it anymore at the moment.

My coworker was moved to hospice on Thursday. Saw her on Friday. God bless her and her family... Wow.

Went to the funeral for my late uncle's mother today.

My brain has started that thing where it just.......accepts. Doesn't react. Doesn't engage my heart. Just accepts. And moves on to the next gnat floating across the room.

Cannot compute.

Got accolades at a meeting this past Wednesday. At two meetings, actually. Two big deal meetings. But they felt empty. In those moments, I realized that I simply enjoy doing the work. But I don't do it for the accolades. I do it because I enjoy it and it needs to be done. That's it.

I have unexplained weight loss, insomnia, increased thirst and increased urination. I think my thyroid is.... Shit. I said "let me Google this again" while I was typing and one of the results was diabetes. Damn, damn, damn. Sure hope that's not the case. Geez!

Shit.

Damn.

Motherfucker.

Dangit!

*sigh*

Guess I better hit my doctor up.

Dernit.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016