TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!"

Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016 - 10:05 p.m.

Sitting in bed, watching my show, Fear the Walking Dead.

I drove back from Orlando this morning. Got here in good time - 2 hours and 45 minutes. The ride was pretty smooth, although I hit a patch of rain that was very heavy. But I had prayed to God, asking to have a safe ride home with good weather, and he delivered. That patch of rain was no more than 10 minutes. Compared to the ride up, where it rained about 75% of the time?? Yeah, that 10 minutes was nada.

I'd wanted to come home and go see my great-aunt at her rehab facility then stop by to see my great-uncle who is in hospice at his home. That has been my routine for the past couple months. My great-aunt's rehab is around the corner from my office, so I either go during lunch (when I have time) or stop by after work and go at least once on the weekends. My great-uncle is only a couple miles away from that area, so I usually see both on the same day, if time permits. It's exhausting but when I think of all the people in our family who don't see them.... Well.

It's sad. My great-uncle has a tribe of children, grands and great-grands, yet when I go and when my mom comes with me, very few of them are around. When everybody thought he was dying, you couldn't fit another person in his huge hospital room. But now, in his small bedroom at his house, there's always free reign because, outside of his children, who rotate in providing his care, none of the others show up. It's sad.

Today, I decided to give myself a rest. I'm putting the pressure on myself to run around and see them. Like I said, it's exhausting. I'm very tired. But that doesn't mean I'm going to check out. I've picked up a schedule similar to the one I had with my Great-Aunt Jennette. Not nearly as hectic. But I do be tired. Nevertheless, the show must go on.

If I could get better about how I spend my time, it probably wouldn't be as demanding. But I've never been good at managing my time well. What can ya do.

I have a martyr complex. Anyone who knows me, knows this. It's partially a Capricorn characteristic, partially related to my inherent enjoyment of feeling needed. Regardless, it's not hurting anybody and I feel good about being there for them at the end of a heavy day. So I'ma just keep doing me.

Work tomorrow. *sigh* Not necessarily looking forward to it but hey, it's just another day. As soon as this show is over, I'm rolling over and going to sleep so I can wake up semi-rested. I'll be putting in for a couple days off soon though. I need a break.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
Reading with Psychic Z.y.a. - Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2016
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016