TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You are the seed. By faith, receive the blessing of Abraham."

Sunday, Mar. 15, 2015 - 12:37 p.m.

Day 11 of this Daniel Fast experience. Feeling good, feeling great, thank goodness.

I just told somebody that the spinach I consumed this morning, alone, has to be more than I did in the entire 2015. LOL

I'm appreciative of the communication I'm experiencing. The communication is my favorite part of fasting. It never fails. I'm thankful for it. I'm grateful.

Went to a training for work this past week. Three days in boring Jacksonville, FL. But I was fine with it because when I wasn't at the training, I was in the bed in the hotel room. LOL. So, it was all good. Got a little rest & wasn’t in the streets all night long. That was alright with me.

Whenever I get on a plane but *especially* when my job is paying for it, I feel uber-blessed. Coming up, there would probably have been no one who could have told me that regular travel would be a part of my lifestyle. But it is. And I'm so thankful. I love boarding & deboarding a flight. This particular trip, the pilots & flight attendants were the same when I went up & came back down. That was so cool to me.

What I went into this fast praying for - weight loss & health - I'm so intimidated by the idea of it that I haven't been as focused on it as I could be. I feel a couple of ways about it:

It's not a "serious" enough issue to take to God.

I don't have the willpower to follow through with it, even with God's help.

I have so much weight to lose (130 pounds) that it's unlikely it could ever happen.

There are root causes of this weight that I am not READY to face, much less address, so I'm praying for something that I'm not even mentally ready for, myself.

So I guess I also need to be praying for the strength to lose this weight and gain my health, in spite of all the challenges that will come along with this journey.

Yeah. I like that. Amen.

By the way, the smell of Pu.blix fried chicken is wafting all through the air of the parking lot I'm sitting in right noW. Nothing but the debbil. LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016