TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"At night when I close my eyes and think of you, your face like fresh air in this cloudy mind of things to do..."

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2008 - 12:59 a.m.

Now, how the hell am I supposed to sleep with visions of The Dark Knight dancing in my damn head?!?!?

OH! That movie was MMMM GOOT! MMMMMMMMM GOOT!!!!!

My heart is still racing and the movie officially ended at 12:30am. It is now 1:02am. Yeah, my heart is still racing.

I swear, I cannot remember a movie being sooooooo good to me since The Sixth Sense. Just googled that release year: 1999. So, in 9 years, I have not seen a movie this good. THIS GOOD! THIS GREAT!

I will not say anything about anything that happens in the movie. But I felt COMPELLED to spill all this loving the movie feeling out. It has to come out of my body. I mean, physically, my body cannot handle holding it in right now.

I was so hungry when I got to the theatre. I wanted a hot dog but the concession stand had just closed. All I have to say is thank goodness they did! Had I had that hot dog, it probably would have come back up during the course of me watching that film. No, not from being grossed out. Just because of the knots in my stomach from SHEER excitementanxietyfearsadnessragehopemourningetc the film was evoking within me. Even right now, I feel like I wanna throw up, my stomach is still so queasy. My head HURTS. I want to cry, I want to sleep, I want to stay awake and talk to somebody about it... My mind is a JUMBLE right now because of that movie.

I remember thinking, "Who the hell could even put their mind in a place to make this movie??!"

It's just.... It's amazing. That's the only word I can drum up right now and I just feel like even the word "amazing" does the movie no justice.

I'm sitting here, literally shaking my head right now. I just can't think of anything else to say about it. Just magnificence. Magnificence.

And Harvey? Harvey. Sweet Harvey...

Sweet Harvey...


Guess it helped that as soon as I left the theatre and got in my car to leave, I turn on the stereo and my speakers start blasting the live version of Bilal's "Something To Hold Onto".

Why, yes Batman. You are definitely that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016