TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It takes a fool to learn that Love don't 'love' nobody..."

Friday, Aug. 22, 2008 - 11:56 a.m.

Damn, ain�t a thang going on in my world these days. Not nothin�!

It�s work-out, work, sleep�..wash, rinse, repeat. Day in, day out.

And for now, guess what? That�s cool as hell with me �cause starting next Tuesday, it�s back to school. NOT looking forward to it, to say THE LEAST (THE LEAST!!!!). But it�s a necessary evil and has to be done. December 2009 will not come fast enough. It just won�t, I already know.

So I�ve been sticking to my working out and eating according to plan for the most part. 2 and one third days I slipped up, let different circumstances get the better of me (a party, the tropical storm). But instead of doing my usual � slipping and never getting back on the wagon � I just sucked it up and picked up where I left off. That�s a new one for me and I likey. I just feel like there�s no turning back at this point. I crave exercise. I crave that good personal alone time with my mp3 player while my legs fly and do what they will up under me. I�m telling myself, �You can do it.� instead of �Girl, you know better. Go back home and get in that bed!�

For true, though? The one thing that is bothering me about the whole situation? I am PISSED OFF about the state of my hair! Locs and sweat do. not. mix!!! My hair is a straight-up f�n mess! I�m gettin� it done today but that doesn�t mean anything because I plan on walking tomorrow � so what the hell does that mean? I�ma spend the money and time to get my head lookin� pretty then turn right around and sweat the ish out! I�m MAD! Hmph!

Woke up this morning, contemplating cutting these suckas out. They already kept me from fully enjoying the beach in the Bahamas. I won�t miss �em, that�s for sure. I mean, I LOVE my hair in locs � I truly do. But I always said my goal in growing them was to one day cut them off so that I could have full acceptance of me as I am, as I was made. Folks ask me when I�m gonna do it and I always say, �I�ll know when it�s time.�

Shoo� I�m starting to feel like it�s time NOW. But I�ma keep a cool head about it. I�ll give it to the end of the year before I start thinking toooo seriously about it. I just can�t stand having a sweat-head for half the day and then, for the remainder of the day, for my hair to be hard as a rock. *sigh* I�ma go google this issue � maybe somebody out there in cyberspace has a solution.

Anywhoo. I�m running out of stuff to ramble on about. Oh yeah, almost forgot, contemplating going to Houston in November to see my (2nd) man, Maxwell (Bilal will ALWAYS be my 1st). Thinking of flying in that afternoon and leaving the next morning. I�ll sleep in the airport. LOL! Houston is too big to be trying to navigate and stay in a hotel. I�ll waste half the time gettin� to where I�m going! Nah, I�m straight. I�ll just take me a pillow for the airport lobby. Rent me a car to get to and from the venue. Be out. Sounds like a plan.

Now all I have to do is find a legitimate source for tickets�

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016