TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm in love... Now the sun will shine for me and you, bring a brighter day. When I reach and touch your hand, yeah..."

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2008 - 1:15 a.m.

And so then.......

I FINALLY finished my paper TODAY at 4:00pm. MY GOODNESS, I'm glad that's over with! It was pure torture. Pure torture, I say!

I got home this afternoon and was totally exhausted. Completely. Utterly. Comprehensively. I was DONE.

*TMI Alert*

Decided to use the restroom before my nap and lo and behold, behold and lo! Who has come for a visit?!? That's right: Virginia!!

I was SO happy to see her, I laughed and said, "'Bout time!". It had just been so long since these hormones have had a chance to escape my system - over a year, actually. And also, it explained EVERYTHING I was feeling yesterday - all those crazy feelings, the anxiety, the sadness, the fact that my mind was just not able to think clearly. *sigh* I feel MUCH better now. I always have a bunch of emotions in the days leading up and then during the actual 5 to 7 days, I'm pretty much back to normal.

*End TMI*

So yeah. Now I have to study for my final on Thursday. I'm so mentally exhausted, I'd rather just give up at this point, but I won't. I'm not one to give up. I push until it's done. So that's what I'll do - my usual. It'll all work out in the end. Hopefully, I'll get an "A" in my Ethics course and that will offset whatever I get in this damn Finance class.

I am sooooo sleepy right now. I send Jorge a "hey" text and he called to talk. He's a talker, boy. Yes he is! LOL! But he had mercy on me and got off the phone. I guess he knew it was either that or me straight going to sleep on his conversation.

It's so sad that I'm just not into Jorge. He looks so good on paper but he's just not the one. Ah well, what can ya do?

Anyways, I'm 'bout to read some Bible and go to sleep. I need some more Lord in my life and reading and listening to gospel helps me get on the right path when I've fallen off. I definitely feel like I've fallen off. All that turmoil within yesterday made me realize I need to stop hesitating and just get my intimate relationship with the Lord back, so that's what I'm trying to do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016