TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"When you fall there are angels there to catch you when you fall. There's a savior who can hear you when you call - when you call..."

Thursday, Aug. 07, 2008 - 10:52 p.m.

JUST checked my grade for Ethics: A!!! Whoo-hooo! Sounds like I'll be gifting myself a new purse this weekend! Mmmhmm! LOL!

I just wanted to log on and just express how truly thankful I am to be FINISHED with this Finance class I was taking. Thank the Good Lord! ONLY he brought me through!

I have been SO stressed this whole week leading up to today's final. Even this morning, I was scrambling to finish putting together my group's paper in the midst of studying for the final.

I left the house at 8:00am yesterday morning, got home AFTER midnight (went to study after work) and as soon as I laid down to get an hour's rest ('cause I was gonna wake right back up and study), I get a SHOOTING pain in my neck. SHOOTING. I could not move. I was like, "Oh shit, I gotta call somebody to come help me!" [LMAO!!!]

Then I took a moment to think about that... I sleep bucket nekkit... So.....yeah, not a good idea. I decided to just not move and let the exhaustion carry me into sleep. I figured if I was still in the same pain in the morning, I'd just have my mom help me get dressed to go to the doctor or hospital or something.

Woke up this morning, stiff neck. Still quite a bit of pain but nothing like last night. I knew I had a long day ahead of me so I rolled outta bed, did the do and went to work.

Thank goodness I have a friggin' nice boss that let me leave early to go finish studying. If I didn't have that time to study, I would not have done as well as I did on my exam. I am sure that I did well on it too. I knew the answers, which is 75% better than where I was yesterday with the whole thing. LOL

Btw, when I say "LOL", I am literally laughing in my head! LOL! LOL!!!! Whoo...

Right now, I can feel all the anxiety and stress from the past week melting away. My neck is still aching and I look like a robot when I turn to the right but I'm happy. I'm peaceful right now in this moment, thank God.

I was bumping that gospel heavy and I swear, even when there's no music playing, I hear those songs in my head and the lyrics - mostly "When You Fall", 1N.C and "Till The End", Willi.am Be.cton and Friends - about him loving me and catching me and staying by my side... I am truly grateful for knowing God, for real.

And just so I don't forget ever: I was about to cheat on my exam tonight. Yes, I was. We needed a calculator and I had my graphing calculator and my classmate and I decided to put a bunch of formulas in it that we could refer to during the exam. I felt SO GUILTY about doing it, but I went ahead and did it anyway. However, because I knew it was wrong to do, I told my classmate, "Watch I go in there and right before the exam, everything gets cleared out somehow." But I just kept right on plugging that info into that calculator. And it was funny 'cause everytime I went to enter something new, I could hear some "When You Fall" lyrics in my head. And then I'd tell my conscience, "But the Lord knows this is too much information for an exam! I have to do something! He understands!" LOL!!!!

So my classmate and I go in the room where the exam is going to be and, wouldn't ya know, by mistake I press one little button and clear out the whole memory of everything I had painstakingly typed in!!!!!! I was just in shock for a second. Then, I said, "Good, now I won't feel guilty about cheating." and I just prepared myself for the exam as best I could.

I knew better but didn't too better and he still saved me 1) from cheating and 2) from getting caught, 'cause my professor was stalking that room like the ges.tap.o! I am such a nervous liar/cheater that I would have given myself away.

So he makes everything happen for a reason and saves me from myself. I love him. I truly do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016