TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"All day, all night, I'm Mary, Mary, Mary!"

Sunday, Aug. 03, 2008 - 5:53 p.m.

I am really, really, really, extremely frustrated right now.

I feel like my mind is RUNNING at 1,050mph and just won't stop to give me time to breathe.

I have this 5-page paper that I need to complete tonight. I've been trying to start it alllllll day, but I just feel so overwhelmed that it's like I can't even imagine typing the first word.

I hate when I get like this - overwhelmed to the point where I'm just...stuck. Nowhere to go, nothing I can do about it.

I feel like I just need to give my mind a chance to run its course of thinking and then come back to what I need to do but that might not happen until tomorrow and tomorrow will be too late!

And then, I'm pissed off because I could have been doing so many different things in the time I haven't been able to do anything, so that just works my mind up even more.

I need a release right now. Seriously. And I can't think of what that could be.

Actually, I can think of what (or who) that could be but that release won't be good for me in the end, so that solution is null and void.

Ugh! I can feel myself starting to get angry with my mind - like BRAIN, DUDE, JUST WORK ALREADY!

I'ma go eat dinner and try to calm down. Hopefully it works.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016