TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Who you lovin'? Who you wanna be huggin'?"

Sunday, Apr. 06, 2008 - 10:04 p.m.

I'm sitting here, once again avoiding homework. Ummm, it's already 10pm on a friggin' Sunday night. One would think I would be focused on getting it done so I can go home and go to sleep (I'm in the school library). One would think wrong in my case. I'm just so scatterbrained these days!

Anyways.

I'm snickering at the fact that my bio-father still calls me by my middle name. I wonder if he even knows what my first name is off the top of his head or if he has to really think about it.

Whatever.

I wish I could be as "honest" as the homie Fran....in SOME situations.

I'm tired. I would LOVE to take tomorrow off, but it ain't gon' happen.

I was telling my mom yesterday how, being the only black person in my groups for class, I work so hard to make sure I do my part by when I say I'm gonna do it and show up to the group meetings prepared 'cause again, I'm the only black person. I already know what they've heard, so I wanna perform above, ya know.

But it's so crazy 'cause when I get to the meetings, I'm like 1 of 2 out of 5 folks that has done their work. And like tonight, here I was rushing to send out my part of one of my group projects and again, I was 1 of 2 out of 5 that has completed the work. I'm not mad but I'm just like dang, I'm "supposed" to be the one slacking here! LOL!

Okay, it's thundering and lightning now. I'ma need to get back to my work so I can get the hecky outta here!

I ain't really got nothin' else to say. I just had that thought about my bio-father and my name and wanted to write about it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016