TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Could you be loved?"

Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2008 - 10:57 p.m.

OMG, I had the CUTEST damn dream this morning!!!! So cute, I had to wake up and SMILE - I ain't lyin'!!

I don't know how or why but Kan.ye W.est ended up in my house.

I was watching this show on the Dis.cover.y channel one night and they were talking about how dreams are really the brain's way of processing and keeping or eliminating memories.

When I wake up and I'm going over the previous night's dreams, I try to process what happened and where things might have come from.

Soooooooo: My younger cuzzo, I know why he was in the dream 'cause he was at my house the day before. That also explains the setting of the dream - my house. Kan.ye... I'm GUESSING that came from a snippet I saw on the news about Com.mon right before I went to bed. Anytime I see Com.mon, my mind immediately brings up images of Kan-man for various reasons, mostly that Com.mon's on Kan's record label. The crime scene/natural disaster triage area that was outside the front door when Kan.ye and I walked outside of the house? I don't know where that came from. That was really weird but it played right into the end of the dream.

I had to have been half-awake for the ending of that dream because it was just too damn cute! I'm seriously siting in this chair, smiling like an idiot. I mean, DAMN! TOO F'N cute!!!

But for real, I must have been directing the final moments of the dream with half my conscious or something. If I can wake myself up OUT of a bad dream by calling my own name, I'm sure I can direct the mini-movies that are my dreams to go the way I want.

Either way, I'm glad I have that memory. And not just 'cause it was Kan.ye. Just what happened. I swear, I'd marry the man that did what he did in my dream. Just. like. that!

So my Aunt Jen (one of my great aunts) found out today that she has multiple myeloma. :( It's not in an advanced stage or anything but she's about to be 80. It's not any news she wants to hear right now. And it doesn't help that my Aunt Jul (the one who's sick in the hospital nursing home - she's Aunt Jen's sister) has this weird fascination with death so she's always talking about it and trying to get Aunt Jen to be "realistic". I'ma talk to her about her situation this weekend. I want her to know that this is not the end, no matter what anybody is trying to make her believe. If the doctor isn't concerned, she doesn't need to be either.

So we'll see if we stay the day at work tomorrow. We were there for an hour today before we got sent home. It was about 86 degrees in the office today. Air still BROKE. I don't know what's gonna happen for the rest of the week. All I know is this schedule is working for me! :)

Alright, sleepytime.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016