TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You ever wonder what makes a woman smile? It's just the little things you do to make me smile, oooh!"

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2008 - 2:44 p.m.

So oblivious am I.

Today is April Fool's Day, right? Of course, I ain't know 'cause I don't keep up with these kinda "holidays" too much.

So here I am, walking into the office after taking Monday off 'cause on Sunday, I spilled my mother's insulin all over myself and had an allergic reaction to it. But that's another story for another day.

So the receptionist says, "Welcome Back A****!!! How are you feeling?!" Then, as I'm responding, I notice her get out of her seat and start to walk towards me. I'm thinking, "hmm, that's odd", but figured she had a reason. Oh, she had a reason alright!

So she comes and stands next to me and says, "Oh A****! What is that on your pants?! IS THAT A ROACH?!?!"

At this point, I commence to acting like a damn extra from "Fla.shDan.ce", fast-feet and ALL! Oh my goodness, I was dancing ALL around the front of the office trying to get that thing off of me only to have her say, "APRIL FOOLS!!!" Talk about workplace violence! I swear, if I didn't have BILLS!!!!!

It took my heart about an hour to calm down after all that. She know she wrong for it and I'm sho'll gon' get her back one day! Mmmhmmm!

Btw, to top off my heart beating all outta control, why the air conditioner in my office is BROKEN!??! Now, normally, I would be happy for some normal temperatures up in here but that's not the case. It's more like 85 degrees INSIDE the office. So stuffy it's hard to breathe. So I have the fan blowing in my face to try to alleviate that. But the problem is my fingers are also exposed to said fan blowing, so my fingers (hence, my toes as well since they somehow seem to be connected) are FROZEN. So I have my feet on the heated footrest and a fan blowing in my face. Suffice it to say I'm not too comfortable right now.

Only got three hours of sleep 'cause TheBouncer was in town and wanted to see me last night. I swear, he is so damn selfish!!! That's his problem with EVERYBODY in his life. He does not respect anybody's wishes or requests when it's not what he wants. If he wants something, damn what you say. He acts as if he's being considerate by asking what you want but then turns around and makes whatever decision he wants to make, no matter how it will affect you.

So I'm done with him and not afraid to show it. I mean, I'll always love him as a friend but that's it. No more anything from me. 'Cause if he really cared like he says he does, he would be more considerate. Then again, I'm not sure that he even knows HOW to be considerate. But guess what? I ain't in the business of waiting around to find out.

So now I'm TIRED from lack of sleep and foolishness, WEAK from this "weather" in my office, and hungry. Blech.

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016