TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Do, do you got a first aid kit handy?"

Friday, Mar. 28, 2008 - 4:33 p.m.

"Do, do you know how to patch up a wound? Tell me a-a-a-are you, are you patient? Understanding? 'Cause I might need some time to clear the hold on my heart and I - I tried every remedy and nothing seems to work for me!"

"Damaged", Da.nit.y Ka.ne

LOVIN' IT! I can't stop listening to this song! Boy, I tell you.

So I've written a couple of entries and they've all contained rants and complaints and blah blah blah. The story of my life these days.

So yeah, I got an entertainment account with W.acho.via that I opened I think the day after I got laid off from a past job. Yeah, no foreseeable income but I open an "entertainment account". LOL! I was thinking positive, I guess.

So I use that account for any food or beverage purchases - breakfast/lunch at work, dinner, goin' out to drink, etc. I check allllll my accounts everyday. Periot. Every single day. I don't play. If somethin' ain't right, best believe I'ma catch it.

So I notice a charge that I didn't make at a movie theatre. It really had me questioning myself like "did I go and just don't remember?", even though I KNOW I ain't been to the movies in who knows when. But I just thought hey, ya know, sometimes you forget things.

So blahzay blahzay all the way to today. Whoever it is has not only gone to the movies, they ass stayed at a NICE hotel for a few days and then flew somewhere 'cause they bought an airplane ticket too.

My issue is who the hell told Wach to approve $1,000 charges when it wasn't but $60 in the account??! If the money wasn't there, they shoulda denied those charges. That's the problem I'm having with them right now. But it's all good 'cause the customer service lady Annette made everything right. She talked me to the ATM where she reactivated my card, let me get my money, then deactivated it again.

so thanks Annette! :) I sent off a thank you letter that I hope her superiors get to see. I hemm and haw about bad service but I also enthusiastically support great service so it balances out...I guess.

There's a church in the hood that sells dinners. The turkey wing special used to be $7. Why they went up to $10?! Why I had to try to maintain my composure seeing as the place is still a CHURCH but I had to ask my questions, 'cause I'm just inquisitive. But my momma was laughing at me 'cause she said she was like "Uh-oh, what happened?" 'cause she thought I was gettin' crunk on the lady at the church? LOL!!! OMG, it was SO FUNNY! LMAO!!!

But I'm sayin' though! Ya'll in the HOOD, sellin' dinners OUT THE CHURCH but ya'll gon' call yallself raising the price of ya'll product by 43%?!!? Outrageous!

Ahhhhh, I'm bored though! Blech! I ain't got nothin' to do! Gotta meet with my classmates at 9am (AGAIN) and D ain't got no money no way (nothing damn new) so no hangin' out tonight - although I would just be trying to go to the movies or do something else straight chill anyway.

*sigh*

"Had to lo-oose myself, had to lose myself so I could love you better."

"Lose Myself", La.uryn Hill

Lau.ryn, maybe I'm just misinterpreting what you saying but I just can't agree with that statment boo. I would've probably leaned more along the lines of understanding oneself or something of that nature. But "lose" myself?! Ehhhh, not right now.

So I used Ki.rk's Castille S.oap this morning instead of my usual B&B Works scented stuff, right? Why come that thang had my nethers ON FIRE?!?! I SURELY felt clean after that one, ohmygoodness!

Alright, I'm outta time.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016