TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Game meets game that's how the life goes. Stripped the boy out of his house coat."

Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2008 - 4:21 p.m.

So this chick I am acquainted with, Jenny, is FLAT OUT cheating on her husband. Supposedly, she hasn't had sex with the other guy but I said that would just be the signature on the memo - she's already totally disrespected her marriage. It's over.

The thing is, her husband has no clue. He is so innocent and blind. They are totally opposites personality-wise. I don't think he knew who she was before they got married and I don't believe she ever wants him to know. The man is so enamored with her, he basically worships the ground she walks on. It's really sad.

So I'm really upset about this because when she's cheating, I'm sometimes there. Standing there, watching her interact with the other guy.

First of all, he disgusts me because what self-respecting man willingly gets involved with a married woman. Granted, she doesn't respect the marriage so I guess he figures he doesn't have to either, but still. That's just a punk move right there.

I don't have a second of all. The first point is enough.

But yeah, I don't even want to be around her anymore, knowing what she's doing. I feel guilty and I ain't even doing nothing wrong! It just feels like the crime is rubbing off on me and ah don't lak dat!

I really want to tell her something - not cuss her out, just point out to her what she's doing. 'Cause sometimes folks do stuff blatantly 'cause they figure ain't nobody said nothing so what I'm doing must not be wrong. In her situation, yes, she is and has been unhappy in her marriage because I do believe she was pressured to marry her husband because he is "a good man", but they probably, no, they just aren't compatible. They don't have anything in common except their heritage. And okay, that's understandable. But she lost her chance at sympathy when she started cheating with this other guy, aka The Snake. (Ugh! Just to think about him grosses me out!) And nobody is confronting her about it.

Isn't the role of a "best friend" to support you and help you be the best person you can be? Well her BF ain't doin' it and nobody else wants to say anything. Jenny is better than that! Geez! I really want to talk to her about it. I really do.

But then again, ain't I supposed to be worried bout MdotE in 2008? I remember saying something to that effect... Maybe I should just stick to my plan. Jenny ain't got no reason to listen to me and I ain't got no reason to concern myself with her dirt.

I'll just have to make a concerted effort to distance myself from what she's doing 'cause I don't want to be the one walkin' round saying "I told you so" nor do I wanna be the one in the background pointing and whispering about how wrong she is for what she's doing.

Maybe I'll just hit up anontxt dot come and tell her "Let Jo be a good husband to someone who deserves it. You don't want him so let him go." or some such quick message. She probably still won't heed it and I'm sure it'll come out that it's me since my ass is the most technologically-savvy. LOL!

I just hate the idea of her doing that to her husband. It's just wrong! And since I'm the Morality Police, I MUST do something about it!

The question is what? No, actually, the question is why don't I let her figure her own shit out?

Hmmmm... Now THAT'S a good question!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016