TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Nobody told me the road would be easy but I don't believe he's brought me this far to leave me."

Monday, Dec. 31, 2007 - 6:40 p.m.

Let me hurry on up and get my last post of 2007 on in...

2007 was...a year...obviously. :)

It was kind of a year of discovery for me - mainly towards the end. The thing I've realized the most is that I've allowed folks to keep on using me until they've damn-near used me up. And I don't like that.

So in '08, UMMA DO ME. And really, I'm not angry writing that statement. I'm simply excited.

I'm excited to live a life that revolves around me, my happiness and peace, and how I can use that happiness and peace to benefit my fellow man. I'm excited to take the steps I need to take to stare fear in the face and walk right past it rather than allowing myself to be totally crippled by it. I'm excited to LOVE MYSELF and really see how that feels.

Life is gonna be great on 2008. I promise that to myself.

No one is saying it will be easy, but I'm sure as hell gonna make sure I put forth every effort and piece of energy I have to make it happen.

Thank God for life.

Peace 2007. Thank you for what you've done for me.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016