TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So if I can't have you I'll just be single for the rest of my life."

Friday, Jan. 04, 2008 - 12:22 p.m.

So my godson's birthday was yesterday. I've resolved to take another stab at an active role in his life, despite the ever-present drama that goes on in the apartment where he lives with his mother and grandmother....

I got him a Touch & Discover Alphabet Town. He just turned 2 but that boy is far too advanced for his age. It's scary. So I got him something that will challenge him. Hopefully it's not too frustrating. I was so embarassed at Christmas because 1) he had gotten so big and grown since the last time I had seen him in early 2007. 2) Because I got him a little "age-appropriate" Dump Truck. When I got to his house, in comparison to his abilities, I felt like I had totally missed the mark with that little Dump Truck. But when I went to drop-off his birthday present last night, I could tell he had been playing with the truck on the regular, so I'm glad he liked it.

His mother and grandmother do not really get along at all - not even for the sake of company! Geez! I'm like "Dang, I know ya'll consider me family but ya still ain't to argue while I'm here!". Of course I ain't say that but I sho'll was thinking it.

It just makes me not want to be around them at all but then the downside of that is my godson doesn't remember me. Granted, it had "only" been like 8 months since I'd seen him and even that last time, he knew who I was. But when I went over there on Christmas, he ain't hardly know me. I think the only thing he kind of recognized was my voice but he definitely didn't know my face. I wasn't hurt because I knew I hadn't been around but it definitely didn't make me happy. So I'll be by to visit him more often and spend time with him 'cause I do love my baby boy.

In other news, would you know I actually filled out the whole anontxt site to send a message to that fool Jenny? I am definitely cuckoo for coc.oa pu.ffs. I'm stalkerish too 'cause based on her email address, I was able to find out her husband's full and complete name, address and phone number (home and work). I'm just gon' keep that info in my mental rolodex (which is definitely a mess these days but that's neither here nor there). No, I'm not gonna use it. I've caught myself and made the decision to leave her situation to her.

BUT, when (not if, 'cause I know it's gonna happen) I see her ass slobbing all over The Snake, best believe I WILL be tapping her on the shoulder to remind her she's married. Yeah, yeah, I'm staying out of her business but like I said before, my problem with it is that I don't want to see her cheating. No sirree Bob. So I will have to be the one to stop the madness. She gets upset? I take my behind home where I'd rather be anyway.

Speaking of, how the hell Miami made it all the way through Christmas AND New Year's skatin' in the 80's and then RIGHT AFTER, it wants to get cold? I mean COLD....for us Floridians, anyway. It is so funny to see folks BUNDLED UP (me and my full-body scarf included) in 50-degree weather when it ain't even that serious? But our blood is THIN. When it gets down to 70, you'll see half the town acting like it's a full-on Winter Storm. LOL! I love it.

Ahhh, I'm SO NERVOUS! School starts on MONDAY!!!!!! I'm not ready. I'm not rested. But I'm looking forward to it anyway. I'm all prepared - books, pens, paper, etc. So I SHOULD BE good. I'll just have to take a more active role in being a student, i.e. studying just because (not only when I have a test) and staying caught up on the reading. I'm even considering pushing back my "Heroes" watching until the weekend...... Okay, okay. Most likely Wednesdays. LOL! I can't wait allll the way until the weekend to watch my most favoritest show. But that would really be pushing it, going over to Tito's at the bottom of the night, getting home at damn-near the stroke of midnight and then having to wake up bright and early the next morning. If I didn't have that Tuesday night class too, it would have worked. But I can't have TWO 6:30am to 10:00pm days and not be fully rested. No can do, can't swing that.

On Monday, I went to a group lunch with a guy from college. He has just the most purest and cleanest little heart, is extra funny and gentlemanly, has manners, etc. Just ONE little tiny catch. He's f'n MARRIED! His wife is a sweety though and I'm genuinely happy for them but dang!

*sigh* Such is life.

Oh, did I mention that I deleted David's number from my phone? That was actually my whole reason for posting in the first place. LOL. I have ways to get his number, yes, but the fact that I will have to ask someone for it or go all up in my phone bill to find it will be enough of a deterrent. Nice step for 2008.

One step at a time. One step at a time.

Aiight. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016