TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I just want you for my own more than you could ever know. Make my wish come true. Baby, all I want for Christmas is you!"

Friday, Nov. 30, 2007 - 4:19 p.m.

Well I just ain't got a dern thing to say other than...

I got a 95 on my first quiz for my QMB course. Only 9 more to go! :) I have to have them all completed by December 15th so yeah, I will be in the lab all day tomorrow. :(

I'm thinkin' about making a housing move come March. I'd be lying if I said January 'cause I'ma have a lot going on at work and with school starting up again, so yeah, that's basically out of the question. February, school will have become manageable but work will be in SUPERHIGH gear, so ummmm, that's a no too. March it is. And I'll have Spring Break the third week of March, I believe, so that's looking like the right time. I'll have some dollars stacked (thanks Financial Aid!) and I'm sure I'll be ready by then.

I'm listening to my Christmas jams today, tryna get into the holiday spirit. It's hard but I'm trying.

So I'm back to no meat. Also no soda, minimum fried and minimum desserts. First of all, that meat has just been KILLING my system. (I think I was a vegan in a past-life.) For real though. I would get up in the morning and my stomach would have this nasty sensation - made me wanna vomit. And then all day, my stomach would be upset. I haven't eaten meat since Sunday and I haven't had any stomach isshas since Monday. What does that tell me?

Soda? I had become addicted. After staying away for the most part through college and even up until I'd say the middle of last year, I succumbed to the call and proceeded to guzzle soda every single day in some capacity like somebody had put out a notice that they were gonna stop production of the stuff. I mean, really. So I'm not having any at all. And I don't miss it - AT ALL. No cravings for it, nothing. Again, what does that tell me?

Yeah, I'ma try and get healthy going into 2008.

I almost forgot, I got a good motto for the new year:

BE GREAT IN 2008!

I'm telling everybody. I ain't afraid to share it and I want folks to use it.

Yeah, I'm tryna creep on a come up in '08 man, for real. It's just really time to be the me I wanna be. School was definitely a big step in that direction. I got some other things I wanna do as well but fa sho', it's gonna be my time in 2008. And like my girl Miss Pooh said, we gon' carry that right into being divine in 2009! What! LOL!

Well, December starts tomorrow. Wow. A whole year just about done. Man, it doesn't seem like that long!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016