TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It ain't about what ya say 'cause your actions speak everyday and I know that ya care for me 'cause you give yourself so willingly..."

Friday, Nov. 23, 2007 - 3:41 p.m.

So I sent out a mass text yesterday. It went over very well, I must say.

So well that I received two texts and two phone calls from Jerramy himself. Hmmm, must've had something he wanted to tell me.

Yep. Sure did. All about his impending nuptials. And ya know what? I'm genuinely happy for him. I don't have a reason to be anything but.

He sounds happy and like he is really in love. I know he's semi-responsible. Ya know, I guess he's a good guy. Seems like he's grown a lot since we stopped dealing with each other.

He ain't the one for me and we both know it. And that's it.

So why meet up? For old times sake? We were never "just friends". We never got a chance to be that.....so why try to start now? I don't get it. I told him, "Yeah, I'll call u next week and let you know when I have some time." But I definitely won't. And he better not harass me about it either.

We don't need to sit down and talk so either 1) you can make sure you're making the right choice to marry homegirl or 2) I can see your happiness and start missing you all over again. None of those reasons should be applicable right now, so no, I won't be meeting up with you anytime soon. You have a wonderful wedding and a great life.

In other news, why the hell do I always end up being somebody's "rock"?!?! Geez! That gets tiring, ya know? I never get to cry on anybody's shoulder but mine stays soaked in the world's tears. Then again, I guess that's a moot point being that I'm the Ice Princess so I don't cry. But still!

My Thanksgiving was full of family and food. I'm happy in spite of what I said. LOL. Life is good.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016