TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You say you want me to have the world but I don't need it."

Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2007 - 4:09 p.m.

I'm sleepy right now. That's all I can think about. Even with all of the stuff I have to do - for school, for my great aunt who's now in the hospital for a while because she didn't listen to me or anybody else (bad girl!), for work - all I can think about is sleep.

I really need to get physically active, for real. It's because I am so sedentary that I don't have any friggin' energy. Ugh!

So yeah, last week Friday, I went out and was approached by this dude. He showed me some pictures (random, but they had a point) and we talked about Finance. He was nice, a serious Muslim (sittin' next to me drinkin' right along with me though), father of two children (SKRRTT!!! But I ain't say nothin'.), a professional, seemed alright enough.

D, in her jealousy, started looking sour 'cause I was spending a long time with the guy (remember, I'm SINGLE and she [supposedly] has a boyfriend so she need to stop hating, right? Right.). So I got his number and said we'll continue this convo at another time. Cool.

So Saturday, I get a "wrong number" call but it's homeboy's voice on the other end. Whatever. I was busy taking an online quiz for my QMB class, I ain't have time for no foolishness. I let that one go.

Sunday, another "wrong number" call and again, it's homeboy's voice on the other end. Again, I was busy doing something (or probably just laying down watching YET ANOTHER episode of Law & Order: SVU instead of cleaning my room but hey, that's my perogative) so I wasn't up for the games. Said "alright" and hung up the phone.

Sunday night, I sent homeboy a text saying basically "I know what you did last summer", i.e. "I know it's you whose playing on my damn phone."

Why, Monday NIGHT, homeboy wanna reply something to the effect of "It wasn't me calling you. I was busy with work, my WIFE and CHILDREN."

LMAO!!!! Child mothaeffin Please. What Crazy Stick he think I got hit with?!?!

I wanted to reply with a "LOL. My bad. And to think, I'm usually SO good with recognizing voices." I actually started to type that message, but I just let it go. I hit delete and kept it moving.

I just couldn't believe the unmitigated gall of his ass, ya know? I better not ever see him in the street again, lest he have me flat out laugh in his damn face. To be so damn trifling... Yuck!

My friend told me I need to stop attracting married men. LOL! I would HAVE to agree with her! I don't know what it is. I don't wanna be looked at as a side piece! No fair!

Shoot, I ain't got nathan to discuss right now. I just know that I need to buckle down and get my schoolwork done before next Saturday sneaks up on me and I'm stuck like Chuck. Hmph.

I'm outtie.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016