TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Who can I run to to fill this empty space?"

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007 - 8:56 a.m.

My first name brings about some funny situations during introductions...

So last night, I'm chilling at Dark Chocolate and his girlfriend Maggie's baby shower.

DC is from waaaaaaaaay back. He's actually the first guy I had sex with. I didn't let him know he was my first. It was just a session...or a couple of sessions. But anyway. We've remained regular friends ever since and nothing has ever been awkward since that time.

So I'm at the baby shower when Uncle Tony comes up so that he and I can be introduced. I tell him me name is A**** and he loses it. Right there in the middle of everything, he starts going on and on about my name and actually starts to flirt with me. I found it very funny but DC was not so amused. He quickly shut that down.

I have to admit that inwardly, I felt kind of awkward being at the shower in the beginning. But I realized that I don't want anything to do with DC like that and I think he doesn't either. Maggie and I are cool. I don't think she knows about me and DC and I hope he never tells her, 'cause I won't. I wish them the best and I can't wait to see their son 'cause both DC and Maggie got that pretty dark skin.

In other news, I got my Altima back yesterday. It seems to be doing alright. Of course, as always seems to be the case, the job is not finished. They forgot to order a cosmetic part. So I have to go back this week and let them put it on.... *sigh*

I feel so overwhelmed with everything I have to do. I just don't know exactly where to start but I have to start. I don't have a choice.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016