TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Palm trees...green leaves...colors in the fall...the happiness of spring..."

2007-02-21 - 4:33 p.m.

Okay, two things about me and my most recent trip to dreamland:

1) I dreamt that I was late for work (which is nothing new in my awake life, but anyway).

My mode of transportation was my feet. I had to run to and from work, that's how I got around in the dream.

I was running, just about to be on time, when for whatever reason, I realized I had been running in the wrong direction the entire time.

So I turned around and tried to run in the right direction but I realized it was of no use to even go because I was too late now.

Metaphor for life, eh? Nah, I wouldn't say so.

It's never too late to try. I needed to be reminded of that.

2) I was backstage at some celebrity-filled event. I guess that came as a result of all the Oscar talk. But yeah, the event was here in Miami.

So I'm trying to get around backstage and there are just too many people. I'm pushing through, pushing through. Everybody is pretty much minding their own business.

That is, until I bump into Nick Cann.on. He sees me and notices that I'm not a celebrity. Then begins the attempt to get me to acknowledge him. Me being me, I refuse to. He proceeds to blow hard enough that my hair starts to fly around and palms my entire ass. At that point, I yell "STOP!" and this fool says "Why?!".

I couldn't do nothin' but laugh. I told him to go holla at this chick who was next to me named Stacey (yes, it was spelled like that in my dream and how 'bout in my dream, it was really Ki.m Kar.dash.i.an and I knew that but I wanted to call her Stacey so I did), that she would probably like what he was doing to me.

I woke up soon after that laughing about that part of my dream.

And it wasn't in color either but I know one chick I bumped into had on what I imagined to be a teal shirt and Nick had on a hooded sweatshirt with what I imagined to be green and yellow. And I say "what I imagined to be" because looking back on it, I don't think they actually were. I think in my mind, I was like, "Oh, look at her pretty teal shirt.", etc.

I love dreaming. I really do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016