TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And I know he's watching the time, yeah, yeah. Told him I would make it, yeah, yeah. Just get me there safe (get me there safe!)."

2007-02-22 - 6:52 p.m.

Well, well, well.

I ain't got nothin' to talk about.

Miss E got engaged last night...

Her fiancee got divorced from his estranged ex-wife (EEW - no pun intended). They separated a few months after their son was born at which point EEW realized she was a lesbian. So that was 8 years ago.

Yeah. 8 years ago.

But yeah, he finalized the divorce yesterday morning and proposed to Miss E last night.

I can't help but be happy for Miss E that she is happy. All she's ever wanted for the entire time I've known her is to get married and have children. She's 25 now and about 4 years behind her own personal schedule.

At least she's known the guy for a looooonnnngggg time, but still. He held her hostage in her house when he was high on crack in 2005 (he's allegedly been clean for a year). He had to move to another state just to get away from anymore problems down here...

I just wish she would let him have a little more time to get himself together. A little more time to be sober on his own. A little more time to discover who he really is so that once they are together-together, she doesn't have to worry about him slipping backwards.

But she's ready and he's "ready" so they're gonna do it.

I felt so bad when she told me she got engaged. She did it through text with the promise of details today. It took me damn-near ten minutes just to muster up a weak reply of simply "Congratulations!".

I just hate the thought of people settling. Considering some of her other circumstances I, in a way, feel that she is. And that worries me.

But she's happy. And that's all that matters, right?

'Cause it's not always about me and what the hell I think, right?! LOL!

She asked me to be a bridesmaid in her June (yes, the June that's 3 months away) wedding and I agreed. A bit hypocritical?

Yes. But like I said, I'm not hating on her happiness, I just wouldn't mind her giving things a little more time...

*BIG SIGH*

Moving along.

I went to another poetry spot last night. The same people were there. My boy Gil was hanging around hard so, once again, folks were tryin' to see what was up between us. Me and D got some different kinda treatment up in there 'causa folks making assumptions about me and Gil.

The memory of the looks and treatment from last night helped me laugh today while I've been stressed at work, so I guess their ASSumptions are all good. LOL!

Anyway, I'm rett ta go. Takin' my ass home. Goodnight!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016