TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Your eyes are the windows to heaven. Your smile could heal a million souls."

2005-07-03 - 4:40 p.m.

Okay. It's past time that I wrote.

First, I have to testify. The Lord gave me waaaaay more than I was even expecting to receive at this point. It's crazy.

So Friday, I went to the Main HR Department to fill out the new-hire paperwork. Inside is an official offer letter ('cause, long story short, I had to be put on as a temp so that I could immediately get into my department because the person that needed to train me to use the system was leaving in a week and a half). The letter is telling me that my salary is...

$37,000 a year.

Hold up, wait a minute, let me put some "What?!" in it! LOL. I was fully expecting a salary of $35k (even though, just about a month ago, I was up here beggin' God for $28k a year), had already made my plans according to that expectation. So when I got the letter, I damn-near passed out. The good Lord gave me $9,000 more per year than what I was asking for. Tell me he ain't real.

So I get back to my office and I'm still in shock about the pay situation. I remember that I received an e-mail from the HR for my dept that said I could come pick up a check. Now, I've already said that I was in the system as a temp for immediacy (that's my word, thank you). According to the temp pay schedule, I turned in my timesheet on Tuesday and should have been getting a check on the 7th, which I was more than grateful for being that my savings is at zilch. No, I lie. I have $100 in my savings right now. But still. My car note is more than twice that.

But anyway. So I had gotten that e-mail about Wednesday but I disregarded it. So when I got back to my office, something told me to go downstairs and talk to the lady who sent the e-mail to get some clarification. I told my coworker where I was going and she proceeded to tell me that the lady had called while I was gone to tell me to come downstairs and get my check.

Went downstairs and homegirl had a nice lil' check for me.

I'm like, "Lord, thank you."

I love to thank him all the time, everyday. I love to thank him for letting me see another day. I love to thank him for a visit from a butterfly. I love to thank him for comfort in a time of strain. I love to thank him for friendship in a time of loneliness - and mostly just because he's such a good friend at all times.

"If I began to count my blessings, wouldn't know where to begin. God has done so much for me, been much more than a friend."

True words. Too true.

So yeah, he's good. My homie fo sheezy.

In life news (which always seems to revolve around some random dude - LOL), the separation from TheBouncer is going better than I expected. All of the things going on in my dailies have really helped to keep my mind offa him.

It's amazing to me that we dealt for a year and in a week, my mind has made just about the whole experience a memory. I did kinda break and call him last Thursday I think, just to see how he was doing. He confirmed for himself that I would hop up and come see him if simply asked (weak me) then told me he would call me back, he was talking to his sister on the other line. He's usually pretty good about keeping his word.

It's Sunday and he hasn't called me back yet. His number is about to be deleted from my phone. This time, it would actually be effective 'cause I never memorized his number.

I'm not waiting for him to call though. I think I'm just kinda a little bit irked that he would so casually leave me hanging... Not that I'm angry about it. It doesn't really even cross my mind. It's just that now that I actually am sitting and thinking about it... But whatever. It was fun while it lasted. I never wanted it to last to begin with so it's all good.

Other than that, ain't much goin' on. I'm 'bout to start walking for exercise during my lunch hour. I'm getting bigger and that ain't no fun attall. I'm also going to eat healthier and really try to be peaceful at all points of my day. It can happen! LOL.

Anyway. I just made the biggest batch of spaghetti I ever made in my life 'cause my unc's in from Texas and he's hongry and so am I and the rest of the immediate fam. So, we 'bout to be grubbin'.

Mmmmhmmm. LOL. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016