TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You got me up so high...my shoes are scraping the sky..."

2004-12-14 - 1:59 p.m.

I'm happy 'cause I've been listening to "So High" by John Legend. I still have that sticky with his address and phone number on it...the one I got from my innanet research... I ain't gon' use it though. Maybe I'll be lucky enough to see him in concert soon and very soon.

So I'm supposed to have a date tonight...with the Bouncer (who hadn't been Bouncing anywhere for the past few months but will be Bouncing again starting tomorrow)...

We're supposed to go see Blade: Trinity. Should be interesting. Except he talks to the screen so I don't know how that's gonna work. I ain't one for loud talking in the movie theater...

Why am I going out tonight with the Bouncer? 'Cause I wanna go on a date. That simple.

But now that I think about it, I could easily date myself. Right? Hmmm... Something to think about.

So, just that quick, I've pushed the David situation out of my head. I don't have time for silly crushes anymore. And I don't like sharing. I'm selfish.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016