TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Fantasia was at the club Friday night...

2004-11-29 - 12:29 p.m.

So my weekend was alright. It could have been lovely if my damn job wasn't driving me crazy all damn weekend! Ugh! I just don't know what to do about it anymore... I'm so up in the air about this job, it's not even funny. I'm sure I'll make a final decision soon enough though. This limbo stuff is driving me batty.

So yeah, my weekend.

Everybody and they momma was in town for the weekend. I started getting calls Wednesday night. But yeah, let me get to the meat. LOL.

Thursdsay, I literally rolled out the bed and got to cooking. I didn't even make a stop by the bathroom. It was from the bed to the kitchen. I made stuffing, macaroni & cheese (my best ever), yams, rice, green beans and gravy. And let me not forget the sausage and pancake breakfast I made for muh dear. No, not me. Muh Dear. It was really not supposed to be that way but my momma, being the manipulator that she is, worked it out that way.

I then rushed out the house to pick up Big Baby (aka My Boss) from the airport. That's a whole 'nother story in and of itself...

Came home, had the full Thanksgiving Dinner and cleaned up in one hour. Oh yeah. Hit the bed for a little nap. Got up, went to my aunt's house, ate some more, hung out with the fam and had a good time. Went home and went to sleep.

So of course I HAD TO WORK on Friday! I'm still not happy about that situation.

Got off, went and chopped it up at the theatre, then went to hang with Vita Vita and Miss Pooh. And we had a GOOD TIME. LOL. Much, much fun was had by the belles of the ball. LOL.

And of course, a wild night would not be complete without the requisite visit to Jerramy *head held low*. LOL!!! And in that 1.25 hours, we hung more than we have in the past three years, as far as quality time goes. It was crazy. It was clean! But it was crazy.

So Saturday, I was awakened by Big Baby (aka My Boss) who proceeded to call me from 9am - 12pm. I had so little sleep that my phone didn't even have time to fully charge. Ridiculous.

So ex-wifey came through and made me look cute to go the mall. We headed out there and did our woman-thang (went in 'bout 15 stores. LOL!). Finally, we were getting ready to go and who do I see but....

Jerramy. LOL!!!

NEVER see this nigga in the mall. Don't never really even GO to the mall. The ONE time this season I'm out there, his ass gotta be out there too. Grinnin' from ear to ear. We said our sayings and parted. LOL.

I tell you...

So Saturday night, hit it to the theatre again and then went out with Vita Vita and Miss Pooh plus J & D. Went to "you do not need to reference my name - fair enough"'s event and again, had a good time. Those girls are crazy.

Finally got up on Sunday and went to the theatre then rode out to yet another Heat game (it was a clincher in the end! What?!).

My entire weekend was riddled with calls from Dara and Bill in reference to two projects Big Baby is working on. Needless to say, I was pissed. And today, I'm tired. Christmas will not be this way. I will absolutely put Big Baby on alert of this post-haste!

Well, I'm tired of typing and my eyes are falling after this leftover Thanksgiving food I just ate so, I'll holla.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016