TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If you don't want me, then don't talk to me. Go ahead and free yourself."

2004-11-24 - 3:25 p.m.

Miami weather is crazy.

I drove into work around 10:00am to dark gray clouds and sprinkles of rain. By the time I got up to the office, it was POURING outside.

Now? Well, now all is fine and dandy. Sky is CLEAR BLUE. Clouds are damn-near non-existent.

Welp, my boss returns tomorrow and I'm starting to get depressed. He's a rambler who takes everything in life too seriously. He is easily irritated and often becomes irate over things which a normal person would look over. When he is involved, nothing that should be simple ever is.

Simply stated, he drives me crazy. Literally.

I've had a week to myself since he's been gone and it's been great. I need a career where I'm my own boss. I'd buy me a condo/office too and set it up. I'd be busy all day in my solace and it wouldn't bother me a bit. Right? Right... Who knows?

But yeah, tomorrow is Thanksgiving and it really doesn't feel like it. I don't know how to explain it but it doesn't. Looks like for the first time ever, my family is not gonna convene for Thanksgiving. I didn't find that out until last night and it's really bothering me today.

Holidays have always been about family in my family. Tomorrow can't go down like that.

***************************Convo w/ my momma********************************

So I just got off the phone with my momma and I guess I was cuttin' up prematurely 'cause it looks like we will be hangin' with the fam on Thanksgiving Day. Betta be.

So I don' to' up a part of my left index finger. Closed some of it up in a folding door. It hurt like hell but I didn't react. The way I deal with physical pain is not to acknowledge it. Unless it's cramps or dental work, then I do my deep breathing exercises. But other than that, I don't let a little pain shake me. I just get over it. Easier that way.

Alright, I got a bunch of work to do (basically, three days' worth) and 2 hours to do it in. I'll holla.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016