TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh cat daddy..."

2004-10-25 - 4:22 p.m.

So I saw Teedra live in concert Saturday night and it was so much fun.

Let me back it up though...

So Friday night, I ended up working late. By the time I got off, I was too tired to go anywhere or do anything so I went by J's house and me and her fell asleep like babies the way we used to do when we were roommates in college.

Went home and got up at the crack of dawn the next morning to do what me and my mom have been trying to do for the past just-about 5 months. I go in to make sure she's ready and she's telling me that her and her husband are gonna go for a ride...

Why couldn't nobody tell me that before I got myself up and out of my bed at the crack of dawn on a Saturday morning? Why?

So I was up and at 'em for the rest of the day. Went to get pampered (which took FOREVER). Got my feet, nails and hair done (in that order - LOL). Rushed back to my city ('cause the spa I go to is in a city that's a ways away and got ready to go to the show.

Rushed out to meet J and Bridg. Got to where they were and realized that I really should have worn what I wanted to wear in the first place. So yes a female did go home and change clothes, then go! LOL.

Got down to the spot and our girl Nat was working inside. Hooked up with her to watch the show. Had just got a free drink so we was feeling right. LOL.

JAMMED with Teedra (since I was like the only one who knew any of the songs off her album even though Bridg knew the two songs she sang that aren't on her damn album but I won't talk about that now...). Had a GREAT time. Nat lied and told her it was my birthday so Teedra was all excited while I was standing there looking crazy. LOL!!! But I got a picture and everything was cool.

Hooked up with my "employee" who locked me down in VIP when all I wanted was for him to set me up with the bartender downstairs. I made the best of the situation though. Started serving drinks to J, Bridg and Fran over the side of the VIP. GHETTO! But that's how I do.

Tweet's show started but every five seconds, I had to walk somebody to the bathroom. Why am I the designated walker? 'Cause even if I'm drunk like what or wearing shoes that MURDER my feet, I'm still walking head-high, no wobble to my step, gotta get where I'm going looking fly.

So eventually, we all settled in the bathroom with "Jerry the Great - Holla!". I think we spent about an hour in the bathroom. AN HOUR. At a concert! Sitting down like we in a restaurant somewhere, having full conversations and molesting this boy. What made it worse was that everybody was coming in the bathroom to talk to us so it really was looking like the bathroom was the club. LOL!

So Nat thought the bass player for Teedra was cute and since she had lied to Teedra on my behalf, I had to hook her up. She had to leave since she was working for the station so eventually, I ended up hanging with the bass player. He seems so young and naive. LOL. But he was cool though. And it seems like they have a bit in common so, we'll see.

Finally, we headed out the club and had to wait out front for a minute. It was cool out there though. Ish and some other folks were the topics of conversation. Eventually, we eased on down the road.

Me and J ended up hangin' with that Jerry fool and his Cuzzo. I ended up stealing Cuzzo's car. A nice Altima. Mmm-hmm. But we switched cars a little after that. But somehow, I still didn't end up driving my car. ?! LOL!!!

So it's me, J, Jerry and Cuzzo back at J's house. Yep, some RANDOM dudes we didn't know from Adam and Malcolm (who the hell are they? Exactly my point.) having a sleepover. For real though. Like a clean, high school sleepover type thing. LOL. And I'm normally so suspicious and non-trusting!

Got up Sunday morning and all talked. They left but of course, in situations like this, somebody always leaves something important behind. So we ended up seeing them again later in the day. And Cuzzo was really sweet and helped us out. They're some clean-cutters. LOL.

Labeled my share of 5,000 flyers yesterday evening. Was not fun. No, no, no. DO NOT look forward to doing that again.

But yeah, I need to wrap this up soon. I really enjoyed seeing Teedra perform live. Wouldn't mind seeing it again. More than that though, I REALLY had a GREAT time hangin' with my peoples. J, Nat, Bridg, Fran, Tampa, my employee... It was just fun all-around.

I hope we get to hang like that again soon.

Btw, that night, I almost got into a nasty crash 'cause somebody else decided to run their stop sign. And it was raining. But God is good all the time so I'm still here.

Aiight. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016