TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And the wind (and the wind), And the wind is in my hair."

2004-10-28 - 3:47 p.m.

"Oh papi, I sit and think about all of the things that we go through and I wonder why I stay with you..."

"Oh, ah ah, oh...
Oh, ah ah, oh...
Oh, ah ah, oh...
Oh, your backstroke..."

Yesterday, more specifically yesterday evening, I was a little down.

Okay, okay. Not necessarily down. I just needed a hug or something. From a nigga or something.

I started going down my list of toys that I could turn to but I found myself telling myself I couldn't deal with any of that. So instead, I turned to my old faithful - food.

Went and got me a whole kid's meal when I knew I wasn't even hungry in the slightest bit. Forced it all down. Each and every bite and sip. When I was done, I felt it all just sitting at the top of my throat 'cause my stomach just didn't have the room.

Horrible.

I want to get to the point where I can leave what I'm trying to leave alone AND not turn to food when I'm leaving what I'm trying to leave alone. Right now, I'm pretty good at staying away from what I don't want to have in my life but I SUCK at not turning to food for my comfort. That's gotta change.

I'm voting today. Getting off early so I can go and cast my vote. Forgot my Voter's Registration Card at home...

Today has been a good day. I've really enjoyed it. I went on a "field trip" with my boss. (Jim Jones is so cute. That's the extent of that. LOL.)

Aiight. Let me go vote...for Kerry.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016