TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Leave it as it now for another day..."

2004-03-15 - 11:05 a.m.

Happy Happy Mon-day!

LOL. I don't think I've ever been so pleased to see a Monday. LOL.

My weekend was good but stressful 'causa that stepfather sitch. I guess it didn't help matters that my girl Virginia stopped in for her monthly visit. (I can't call her The Devil yet 'cause she don't be killin' me like most other females. Gotta give her some kind of credit.)

He wasn't too bad until yesterday. Yesterday, he wanted to cut up. I wasn't havin' it though. I said I'd get to it when I got to it and I kept it moving, which I'm sure he didn't appreciate 'cause he made it clear that he didn't appreciate it but shhhh, I got other thangs to worry about. For real.

My office is of a normal temperature right now. Let me enjoy it for a minute...

Friday night was the bomb, by the way. Me and D and J started the night out at Chili's. Oh, my food was the BOMB! Finally! LOL. And the service?! We fell in love with that girl. FINALLY some good service! LOL.

We dressed and went out to South Beach where all the Spring Breakers were acting a fool. LOL. We went in one club (for free) and got some free drinkage then we hoofed it over to a secret party (that everybody knew about) and because I don't play with the guestlist, we flew through the door

(again, for free) no less than five minutes after we arrived even though there was a HUGE line outside. What?! LOL.

I can't even remember if I ever had that much fun on Spring Break when I was in school. LOL! It was HELLA fun! LOL!!! I danced-danced-danced all night with the white people (which is usually not fun for me 'cause they can easily forget the concept of personal space). It was cool though. They didn't act up too bad. I just can't take the females tryin' to dance up on me. Me don't get down like that.

Saturday, I got up with a slight hangover and went to work at the theater. These people have not much of a life outside of the theater. They are there EVERYDAY. FOR HOURS! I know there's a lot to be done but damn! Take some time out for yourself please. PLEASE. That way, I can take some time out for me too without looking lazy. I was there six days out of last week! SIX DAYS! The only day I didn't go was Thursday. And even then, people were asking me why I didn't come!!! I can't do this for the rest of the year. I know that much.

But back to Saturday. After work, I went home for a minute and saw part of "I Am Sam" which reminded me that the last full movie I saw was You Got Served. And that was the day it came out. So yeah, I haven't seen a full movie (at the movies, at home, anywhere) in a HOT minute. I kinda miss watchin' movies but, then again, it ain't the end of the world if I'm still here. LOL.

But yeah, back to Saturday. Went to the homie Phil's football game. I tell ya, give a nigga a football and he think he is the second coming! My goodness! LOL.

Sunday, it was Sunday School (where I kept tearing up over the idea of loving your neighbor as yourself - I really want to make some strides in this area). Afterwards, it was driving back and forth, back and forth because of my forgetful aunt (how do you leave your WHOLE ENTIRE PURSE behind?!) and my anxious momma. LOL! I tell ya... My people are a trip.

I finally got to see one of my great-aunts. I luh huh. I want to be seeing my people at least once a week but there's just so many and they are all so far apart... I'm gonna make an effort though. They should never feel forgotten.

Went home (HUNGRY!) and took a non-restful nap ('cause you can't rest when you know you have shhh to do) then got up and went to a play reading at the theater. (Damn, I can't stand Ahmed 'cause he is so damn crute!)

Laid in the bed upon my return home and watched beaucoup tv. What?! LOL. I saw a whole Alias and part of The Practice and parts of MTB2. I was so happy! LOL. LOL!!! Won't be much more of that this week though. But it's okay. I'll live.

Got up this morning and hit the 'mill (the treadmill) with another good workout. I am so happy about this situation. I really am. I'm kinda worried though 'cause once I stop having to see the Chiro, I won't have the luxury of having plenty of time to get on the 'mill in the morning. I'll be back to my regular worktime of 7:30am.

I already have to get up at 6:15am just to be on time for that. Now, I'll have to get up at 5:15am if I want to get in a good 30 minute workout 'cause there are so many things that go into me getting on that treadmill (clearing it off, getting dressed, warming up, etc.)... Do I really think I'll be getting up at 5:15am? No. But then again, I've been real good about it so far and I really enjoy it so I could get up and do it... I don't know. We'll have to see.

Anyway, I got work to do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016