TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Gotta love old school mixtapes from NY...

2004-03-16 - 8:20 a.m.

I'm gettin' ready to complain in five...four...three...two...

My throat hurts.

My head hurts.

I'm tired.

I'm sleepy.

I wanna go home!!!

LOL.

Alright. That's it for the complaining.

"I want to love thy neighbor (I wrote "neighboy" - LOL!!!) as thyself." That's what I said on my way to work this morning. And it really came in handy when the guy to the left of me refused to allow me to merge from the merge lane onto the highway. I didn't go crazy. Didn't call him a female dog like I usually call bad or inconsiderate drivers in Miami. Just gave him the thumbs-up for being a lil' punk and kept it moving.

Taffy Dollar said one thing she got from her mother was that you should not allow people to rent space in your mind. She said, "Some of ya'll are walking around here, renting out whole apartments to people who done moved into their own house." or something like that. Basically, the other people have moved on with their lives and we're still here, holding onto memories of whatever they did to bother us, big or small. It's ridiculous. And it has to stop.

But for real, I can't afford to be sick right now. Literally. LOL. I got bills and no money in my checking account. It's mainly because I didn't get paid last week 'cause I didn't work the week before 'cause I was up in New York. Which is cool. I don't regret my trip at all. I just know that I can't take any time off from work. Especially when my job situation ain't that stable.

Yeah, I gotta stay healthy, man. Gotta take my Vitamin C, man. Gotta get me some Echinacea, man. Gotta get rid of this sore throat, man!

I'm still really happy about my finances though. I have over $2k in my savings account so, no matter what, I'm straight for a lil' while if I do end up not working. And I'm a workaholic, so I wouldn't be without a job for that long anyway. But yeah, my bills will be paid no matter what, it's just that I don't like touching the money in my savings. I don't exactly know what I'm saving it for (maybe that spontaneous move to New York). All I know is I'm not trying to be messing with that money unless it is a dire situation (like getting another car was a lil' while ago - best believe that money will be the first thing I replace whenever-the-hell I get this settlement).

Yesterday was a real uneventful day. Like, for real. I just worked, cleaned, cooked and worked some more. And that was my yesterday.

What else? What else? Nothing else, I guess. I ain't got nuthin' to talk about so let me hop offa here before I find some mess to talk about.

...at least I know it wouldn't be about a guy 'cause there currently aren't any on my mind right now. I'm ridin' solo for dolo and lovin' it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016