TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I need to unwind. Where's the party? Heeey, Mr. D.J.!"

2004-02-16 - 11:37 a.m.

The weekend was nice.

Friday was too busy. Busier than I wanted it to be. I had about 13 things I wanted to do (on Friday the 13th, no less) but I did not get one of them done because of other things I had to do but did not want to do. This caused my Saturday to have me running on -E.

Saturday, woke up at the crack of dawn with a headache 'cause I needed rest. Went to work at the theater. Left and made my way to my hair appointment (my hurr is lookin' mighty crute). Left there and ran around like a bat out of hell through the grocery store and the drive-thru at the liquour store (yes, there is a liquor store down the street from my house that has a drive-thru...). Went home and cleaned up my house, cooked and entertained all at the same time.

I had invited Reggie to my get-together 'cause Miss Pooh wanted him to come. So, he started calling around 5:30pm. His cell was really acting up (it feels like Miami has the most ghetto cell phone system - nobody's phone ever acts right!) so he kept calling back, calling back, calling back even though everytime I answered, the call disconnected.

Finally, around 7:30pm, the call went through. He's on the other line with the sexy voice so I'm thinkin' he's high. Turns out, he was at his U studyin' for a test. His U happens to be right down the street from my house. So I'm telling him to stop by for the party and he's all confused 'cause he forgot it was that day, that time. Which threw me off 'cause I didn't understand why he was calling if not for the party. I just let it slide 'cause I'm not tryin' to find out what he had in mind.

I can be around him in a public setting and act like he's just a casual acquaintance but it's really kind of uncomfortable 'cause I know what he's thinkin' and I'm sure he knows what I'm thinkin'. LOL!

The end of the party came faster than anyone wanted it to but we wanted to go to Real's personal poetry spot so we cleaned up and headed out. Reggie didn't go 'cause he was goin' out with his boys later.

We got there and my friend Vita needed me to give instructions to a guy friend of her guy friend who she had invited to the poetry spot. I got on the phone with the friend of the friend and, come to find out, it was the ex-boyfriend of one of my roommates at college. This was the guy the girl just knew she was gonna marry one day. But they didn't make it. And boy, did he light her up on that stage. He told allll they business. And all I could do was listen. This was a place for him to express himself and get everything off his chest through his poetry and do that, he did.

As the night went on, Real came and sat at my table and served me and my girls some wine (which J gulped mine and hers down wit her skinny self!) and kept calling us out all night. The place wasn't that big so the attention was quite noticeable. We got out of there before any conversation could occur because 1) we were tired and 2) I wasn't tryna have none with Real. I'm steadily falling out of my like with him (it's going slower than I would like) and I don't need anything hindering me from doing that.

Got home late Saturday night.

Woke up at the crack of dawn (again) on Sunday. Went to Sunday School, came home and got 'bout a half-hour of rest then got back up to go work the theater.

Finally got home around 7:30pm last night. I was TI-YUHD! Tried to watch Joel and fell asleep just like last week. Tried to just call it a night and go to sleep but ended up getting woke up because something was lost that still has yet to be found. Finally got to sleep for real around 11:00pm.

Already, it's Monday again. I don't know how I'm gonna make it through these next two busy weeks before my trip to NY. I just don't know. But I'ma work hard to make it 'cause I am tryin' to see NY again for real.

But I really appreciate this busy-ness 'cause I didn't even think about it being Valentine's Day all Saturday. I gave cards, I received cards, flowers and candy but I still didn't really dwell on it being Valentine's Day. For me, it was just a Saturday where I had a whole bunch of stuff to do that I got done. Period.

That grown-ass man pile of laundry has returned to my room, just in a different position. Now, he's sitting up in the desk chair at the used-to-be-study-desk which is now the put-all-the-junk desk. My lack of spare time is reflected in the condition of my room. It is thisclose to being in a state of emergency. I hope to do something with it tonight but I know I'ma be tired by the time I finally get home...

Everything'll work itself out though. It always does.

Ain't nothin' else really on my mind right now. I ain't had time to think about anything. So, I'll be back tomorrow with a recap of today. LOL.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016