TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Makes me argue just to see how much you're in love with me."

2004-02-06 - 12:55 p.m.

First of all, I am HIGHLY upset with the female at the gas station yesterday. She is straight crazy and her looniness could have put me ('cause I was walking right past her at the time), my mother (who was sitting in the car at another pump a few feet away) and the station attendant (who was in his little cage) in serious danger.

I'm walking up to the attendant's cage so I can sign off on my credit card receipt when I hear somebody struggling to get the gas hose in the tank of their Jeep and then I see that the Jeep's lights are on which causes me to then focus and realize that...

THE FREAKIN' JEEP IS ON AND RUNNING!!!

I mean REALLY! LADY! What are you thinking?!! I said to her, "Miss, you know your truck is on!" She said, "Eh?" (I could tell she wasn't too familiar with English. From her accent, I gather she was either Brazilian or Portuguese.) I said, "Your car. It's on. DANGEROUS!". To which she replied, "Oh, the car not supposed to be on?"

I just looked at her crazy. She quickly scurried to turn off her truck which made me even more nervous because if the truck hadn't blown up already, turning off the car while the gas was pumping was just not a good idea.

Incidents like that just make me shake my head. The attendant was like, "What happened?" I told him and he just shook his head in disgust too. When I got back to the car, my momma was cracking up 'cause she said I was talking to the lady like she was crazy and the lady looked like she was afraid of me or something. I can't help it if the lady got afraid. I just can't deal with stupidity and that is what that lady was being - STUPID.

But anyway.

Once again, I am so proud of me! Yay me!!! LOL.

Last night, being opening night, there was a reception after the play ended. It featured lots and lots of food. Lots and lots of food. Knowing that I would be thrust into that situation, when I got home from work, I only ate a little something to tide me over until the reception.

At the reception, I helped to serve the food so it was all in my face. When I fixed my plate, I fixed a regular sized plate but I didn't eat it all - a first for me. Usually, I'm scraping my plate clean at those receptions. But not last night, I ate what filled me up and left the rest on the plate. Even with eating at the reception, I stayed around my 1400 calorie range for the day! So, yeah. Yay me!!!

On top of that, when I got home at midnight, I went right up in my room and did 100 more crunches. So in all, I did 200 crunches yesterday! Woo hoo! And I had already gotten in my 100 squats for the day (I did about 130) and my 100 arm exercises.

And what's even better about it is that I'm coming up higher off the floor than I could with the crunches than when I started so, apparently, I'm doing something right.

I actually woke up this morning, thinking about getting on the treadmill when I get home from work. So, yeah, I'm definitely on a good path here.

Sometimes, I'm so tired but, because of loyalty, I'll still go to an event and help out. I've always been like that. And it seems like everytime I do that, God does something special through somebody else that makes me happy I went. And the thing or whatever does not necessarily happen to me. But just being able to be there and see it makes me happy. So, yeah. I'll continue to do the things I do even when I'm tired.

I'm looking forward to this potentially busy weekend. I need to be outside during the day and work at my main job basically makes that impossible. So, I plan to do a lot of running around this weekend so that I can be out in the sun. I do have to work at the theater tomorrow but I'll knock that out in the morning so that I can run the streets all afternoon.

I just made an appointment to go and have my locs maintained. It's only been a month but, now that my hair is completely left alone, it's growing like weeds - thick and all over the doggone place. And my scalp is itching too. So I'ma go let my girl Sha handle that for me tomorrow.

I gotta go get some tints for my car. The gas station attendant told me the car was beautiful yesterday. That made me smile. It's really a cute little car for me. But I can't go around anymore having people looking all up in the car. I just can't.

I like to dance and sing real loud with my mouth open real wide while I'm driving and having no tints is seriously hindering me from doing that. I just can't feel comfortable with random people staring at me 'cause ain't nothin' stoppin' them as far as tint on my windows is concerned. I'm about to get the 20% (the level of darkness between legal and illegal) and call it a day. If somebody is looking in my direction after I get these tints, I'll be comfortable knowing that all they see is the outline of my head bobbin' and weavin'.

I also plan to get a stereo installed, although that might have to wait 'till Sunday. I ain't tryna completely wear myself out tomorrow. But I need a CD player like whoa. The tape of the menzes is helping me out a little bit but it ain't all it could be.

I just thank God that I have the means to do all the things I want to do all at one time. I don't have to wait for my big ole' $98 tax refund (psht!) or do one thing this weekend, the other next month and the other, the month after that. Not saying that I just couldn't live like that, 'cause I definitely have. Just saying that I thank God that I do not have to struggle right now.

I decided that I'm not gonna see a psychic. I realized that the fun of my life is the surprise that comes with the things that happen in my life. Every major thing that happens in my life comes in a totally unexpected and exciting way. So, I don't want to go to a psychic, have her tell me what's gonna happen, and then be sittin' up somewhere waitin'/expectin' something to happen. 'Cause then, when it happens, I won't be so excited about it.

So, I'm just gonna go through life the way I always have and I'm gonna call it a day like that. Period.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016