TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Love me or hate me, eat I all."

2004-02-04 - 11:52 a.m.

Yesterday, on my way home at the end of the night, I stopped by a convenience store and picked up a cassette ($1.80!!! I'm glad I don't mind spending money for the pleasure of my ears.) so that I could put the CD I made featuring the menzes on it. Yeah, I'm getting a CD player sometime this weekend but that's three days away! I had to have something for now.

Thankfully, I hadn't forgotten how to copy a CD onto a cassette.

I was cracking up inside on Sunday when I was trying to find some tapes and my little cousin said, "What is that?" I had to remember that cassettes basically went out of style before she got here (she's 5). LOL. I can't even imagine growing up without cassettes and here this girl is, don't even know what a cassette is or does.

My upper abdomen and my thighs are so sore. I feel it even when I'm sitting down! LOL. I did 100 squats and more than 120 crunches yesterday. I also did about 100 arm exercises with a resistance band. I didn't get home 'till close to 11pm so wasn't no gettin' on the treadmill yesterday either.

I hate to say it but I may have to save the treadmill for the weekends. I was even thinking of going to this walking park (it's a park where all people do is walk or play basketball) on Saturday mornings. I like the fresh air. It's just the getting up and driving over there... Maybe I'll stick to the treadmill for now.

I knew that if I got through my healthy eating yestrday, I really wouldn't have anything to worry about for the rest of the week because yesterday was really the only day that I would not have come home before the end of the day. But I stuck to the healthy and went and got a small sub from...Quizno's!!! I love that place! LOL.

My goal is to stay around 1400 calories and for two days, I've done it. It really helps that I have little containers to put stuff in. And grapes are making a big difference in my life. LOL.

I would eventually like to be less than 135 pounds but I'm not focusing on that right now. My goal right now is to get my eating in check, get it right. I did the exercise for a while but I wasn't eating right so the results that could have come, didn't. So now, I'm all about watching what and how much I eat. I want to get this down-pat most of all.

There's this guy in the play. He's been in a few with the company before. Honestly, I thought he was homosexual. The last time I saw him was at a production the company was doing. I was in the audience for that one. I was on one side with D and he was on the other. The play ended and everyone got up to leave. I was talking to D. Matter fact, that was the day I got the locing process started on my hair.

So, me and D were standing up, chit-chatting away about the play, etc. I felt someone staring at me from the other side and D felt someone staring at her from the other side. We mentioned it to each other at the same time and decided to find out whose eyes we felt.

Looked to the other side and there was the guy and his friend, staring at us like they'd never seen two black females before in their lives. Made me and D quite uncomfortable. LOL.

The rest of that night, we dodged homeboy and his friend.

So, Monday night, I'm working away in the office and in he comes. I said hi and kept it moving. Basically, I ignored him.

Last night, he tried a little more of the talking but I focused extra hard on my work. He is such a big ole' drama queen that it just gets on my nerves! I'm gonna do what I can to avoid him. It's gonna be difficult 'cause I have to work semi-closely with the actors, but I'll make it work.

I did speak with the guy who interviewed me for my scholarship. He's a really cool guy. It's still kinda weird to see him looking so differently than when we first met though. LOL.

I really ain't got much to chat about now. I don't have time to think anymore. LOL.

Sometimes though, I prefer it this way.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016