TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"The cutie pies, they all know they can always l-a-y on my pillow!"

Monday, Aug. 07, 2023 - 10:49 p.m.

So the other day was a full moon. I knew it was coming so I planned to charge a heart/love crystal I purchased in Memphis. I've had it but missed the last full moon so I was looking forward to this one. The weather ended up being a mess so no going to the beach. It had at least stopped raining so I took the crystal outside, laid it in the grass and left it to charge under the full moon. By then, the clouds had receded and the moon was on full blast. I left the crystal out overnight so it could also soak up the morning sunrise/sunrays.

Also of mention, venus has been in retrograde. The astrologists were saying this would bring back people from the past. It's happened in a few interesting ways but nothing romantic or anything of the sort.

Back to the full moon.

So the next day, I woke up early, rested and happy and smiling. I'd wanted to wake up early and had woken up right around the time I wanted to even though I'd forgotten to change my alarm. Picked up my phone to start the day and noticed a text message icon. SJ.

Chyle. Why. Chyle.

I wasn't going to engage at all but I did without putting too much thought into it either way. My days the last few weeks have been super busy so I haven't had time to play when it comes to communication. I've been very straightforward lately. And so I was with him. I asked if he was bored, if that was why he was reaching out. I was not friendly. I told him there is a 98% chance he will never see me again; the other 2% is out of my control if we cross each other in the street, although I doubt it.

It's interesting to me, that some people don't care what they do to others. There will be absolutely no shame in reaching back out to see if that door is still open. No shame at all. Like, sir, have some please.

The thing about him reaching out is last week, I was at my family reunion. There was SO MUCH GOING ON that I didn't have a chance to think about him. I don't obsessively think about him like I did. I can hardly recall the physical moments I was holding onto. It was on the drive back home that I realized I hadn't thought about him not even once in a couple days. That was Monday. Monday evening was the full moon, he reached out Tuesday morning.

Chyle.

Guess I was clear enough that this door is closed, I haven't heard from him since. I will in the future because someone like that will keep checking to see if the door is open. But it will remain closed. I should block his number. I need to examine why I even want to know that....I can't say "I am on his mind". It's not that. I guess it's the idea that something about me or the interactions is memorable. Is that it? I think so. Yeah, I shouldn't care. I should block him. But I won't. Not yet.

In other news, found out today that I'll be getting an eight percent increase. This is awesome. I can't believe my salary. Like, what?! And I had a thought about that this evening, that had I not tried to leave, I'd be nowhere near this for a long, long time. That's crazy. Anyway, I am so happy. I am!

In even other news, next month I'll be going to Vegas for two days for a conference. Going to add some days in Cali to visit a friend there. Looking forward to it. I really want to get to at least one other state this year. Maybe October or November. I was thinking Tony Toni Tone in Detroit. Let me get back to figuring that out. :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I hope I'm in your dreams the way you are in all of mine." - Saturday, Oct. 07, 2023
"I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna wait in vain." - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023
"I'm so deep in my bag like a grandma with a peppermint!" - Sunday, Sept. 03, 2023
"I put that on my mama, on my hood: I look fly! I look good!" - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
"I came to feel you up on me, babe. I came to feel ya. Oooh, oooh, ooh, ooohhh..." - Monday, Aug. 14, 2023