TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I love you more than you know... I love you more than you know."

Saturday, Jul. 15, 2023 - 12:59 a.m.

Today's is my late Aunt Jennette's birthday. She would have been 95. She passed at 86. A long life. Even with all her health issues, she still lived long with full faculty of her mind and good use of her body. May she continue to rest in peace.

I just lit a money/abundance candle in her memory. After recognizing her, I lit it. I'd forgotten to acknowledge what the candle was intended to do before lighting it. So I went to do that and just as I started to speak, a good healthy roll of thunder came out of nowhere. I am taking that as a good sign (LOL) because I said so.

Speaking of money, Thursday a guy came to give an estimate to do my driveway. He quoted $3,500. That was a lil much for my blood. Told him I'd be in contact in 90 days after coming up with the money. An hour later, I checked my pay stub for the following day (Friday). Was surprised to see a longevity bonus. I recently made 15 years (!!!!!!!!!!) on my job. Starting at 15 years, on an annual basis, we get a bonus. I surely didn't expect it. Forgot all about that bonus, actually. Was truly amazed that an hour after thinking about a big expense, unexpected money fell outta the sky. It's not enough to cover the job but is definitely a start. Loved that.

On Wednesday, I signed off work early to go to the movies. It was the last day to use a free movie ticket reward. I planned it out down to my snacks because everything about that theatre is expensive as hell and the movie was going to be long. Definitely want to incorporate that activity into my regular schedule, maybe monthly or every two months or something. It just felt sooooo good, getting out early, beating the crowds and aggravation. It was peaceful and fun.

I found the edibles I'd lost. Where they were found, one would think I'd been high as a kite when putting them "out of the way". Anywhoo, I took a piece of one last week. It gave me a nice lil buzz without getting anywhere near "high". Got some good deep sleep off it. So I stayed away during the week but decided it will be my Friday night practice going forward.

Just remembered my mom's colonoscopy was negative. The doctor found two tiny polyps that he was not concerned about. No cancerous cells were detected by the lab. She is in the clear on that, praise God. Genetic testing as a result of her breast cancer identified she was 4x more likely to develop colon cancer. So this negative result was truly a relief. Especially after everything she'd gone through. Whew.

I'm feeling peaceful lately. And I love it. I deserve.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna wait in vain." - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023
"I'm so deep in my bag like a grandma with a peppermint!" - Sunday, Sept. 03, 2023
"I put that on my mama, on my hood: I look fly! I look good!" - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
"I came to feel you up on me, babe. I came to feel ya. Oooh, oooh, ooh, ooohhh..." - Monday, Aug. 14, 2023
"The cutie pies, they all know they can always l-a-y on my pillow!" - Monday, Aug. 07, 2023