TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Love is the Message

Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2023 - 9:09 p.m.

Day 3 of the Family Daniel Fast.

How is it already day 3?! Time is FLYING.

It's been cool so far. Not stressful, I don't feel deprived or anxious. Not counting down just yet. LOL That will come, I'm sure. My body is loving the change. Whew! My face is breaking out in some kind of rash, probably all the toxins running for their lives. My digestive system is like WHEW, RELIEF! LOL and SMH. I must treat my body better.

Loving my car so far. There are so many bells and whistles, my goodness. It really feels like riding in a spaceship. I LOVE the sunroof! I really feel like this was the right choice for me.

I'm a little overwhelmed at work but I think it's partially because I've been in and out so much with all the appointments. I'll be stationary through next Thursday after today so I'm going to put my head down and get as much done as I can. April and May are going to be HECTIC at work so I need to mentally prepare myself for all of that.

I need to wash my hair. Actually, I do believe I'm ready to cut it. That's definitely coming. I have an April appointment scheduled. I'll get it done then but that will probably be the last time. After that style is done, it'll be SNIP SNIP. Buh-bye locs. Hello lowboy! I just feel like my hair is telling me it's tired and wants a break. My scalp is absolutely over all of this. So, yeah.

The no distractions aspect of this fast has my brain so relaxed in the evenings. I love it. I realize I have to be reading so I've picked that right back up. I missed reading so it's very welcomed. I'd like to read books that enrich my life but for now, my good ol' urban romance novels will do. Not for long though because the temptation to slip into "those" thoughts... Gotta steer clear of all that.

My eyes are so dry and I don't know why. It's aggravating.

I updated my budget to accommodate that car payment. Gratefully and thankfully, I didn't have to move much around. Will still be able to make my extra mortgage payment, still be able to save a good amount every month, still be able to do everything. I am grateful. God is good.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"And if you wanted the moonlight, I'd give you that too." - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2023
"And for the times, Lord, I almost went crazy... But I'm still here (oh!) with my life." - Friday, Mar. 31, 2023
"Retrograde... Be the same... One to blame... Mother Nature, she don't play." - Thursday, Mar. 30, 2023
"You are amazing, God." - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2023
"I don't wanna leave, I just wanna be here by your side." - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2023