TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I talk because I live it. Yeah, ye-ye-yeah, yeah."

Sunday, Mar. 19, 2023 - 1:18 a.m.

Well.

I got a new used car. A 2023 Sante Fe Limited. Had 5800 miles on it but very much like new.

I wanted a Genesis GV70 but the cost was too much. My goal for yesterday for myself was to go look at the Santa Fe. Next thing I knew, I was moving towards the purchase.

Got a pretty good deal even though the dealership still found a way to make their profit. But anywhoo. Traded in my car too. So I drove there in my 2014 Ford Escape and drove off with the 2023 Santa Fe.

A good thing was my sales guy was all over the place so he had to go get the key while I waited by the car. There was an unlocked Genesis a car away so I sat in it just to understand what feeling I was getting from it that made me want it. That one was a GV80 so I immediately thought it too big. But I was still so attracted to all the technology in the car. I jumped out so I wouldn't get nostalgic then headed back to the Santa Fe. When I sat in it just one minute later, it felt like sitting in a Genesis all over again. All the same technology was there. The sunroof (!!) was there. The soft faux leather trim was there. The spsve was there. I was happy.

The payments are 700 freaking dollars a month. Which, WHEW. But thank God, I can pay them with ease while still working towards paying off my house early and continuing to save a lil bit. So I'm, again, happy.

God is good.

I had prayed that He would be in the midst of the situation. I feel like He was and still is. This has been such a seamless experience, like it was meant to be. I pray I acted in accordance with what He wanted. Lord knows I've been doing enough of what I want to do these days and He has continued to show me grace. Lord, have mercy. 🙏🏾

My family went to The Fair today. It was a looooong day. We were there for like 7.5 hours. But it was so nice to be together. We had a good time. I'm pooped as all get out now but it was so worth it. And the ride home was so much more sweeter in that nice ride.

We are now starting our 21-day Daniel Fast. Since I gave up coffee, chocolate, chips and fast food for Lent, there wasn't much of anything I felt like I absolved to have before starting. We purposely went to The Fair today to get everything out our systems, even though I wasn't really interested in the food for whatever reason. Anyway, it's after midnight so here we go. I'm going to be praying for peace and consistency this go round. That's what I want in MyLife at the moment. And discernment. God, please help me in that area.

Just deleted the twitter app from my phone and logged out of my personal instagram. Those will be tough to stay away from but I can and will do it. And no music with words, no TV. No mental distractions. Looking forward to all this.

Ok, eyes barely holding on now. Going to sleep.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"And for the times, Lord, I almost went crazy... But I'm still here (oh!) with my life." - Friday, Mar. 31, 2023
"Retrograde... Be the same... One to blame... Mother Nature, she don't play." - Thursday, Mar. 30, 2023
"You are amazing, God." - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2023
"I don't wanna leave, I just wanna be here by your side." - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2023
Love is the Message - Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2023