TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Have peace. Know peace.

Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021 - 11:51 p.m.

Hola!

Gosh, I really want to get consistent with writing. I don't know why I feel like I have to have my laptop to write. I can do it just as well on my cell.

Gonna get work stuff out of the way first. (Obviously, there is nothing else going on in my world lately. Honestly, I'm grateful for that, too!) Over the past several weeks, I've had more presentations/led more workshops than I can count. It's like every week, MAJOR presentations. Whew! I was worn OWT this past week, alone! And still not done. Last major presentation coming up next week - it's to the Board for our organization.

So this past week, I had a huge presentation to the senior leadership for our organization. Over 100 executives. JESUS! I was nerviosooooo! But thankfully, the night before, I'd finished listening to a motivational video my friend Tito sent me. It was Jo.hn Max.well. He said he was once told, "They're not applauding you. They're applauding your gifts." That was an aha moment for me. It helped me think that people would not be judging ME when I gave the presentation, they'd be judging the INFORMATION I gave them. That took such a huge load off my shoulders when I went to give the presentation! And I ACED THAT THANG! Hun-nay!

I knew I'd aced it because I even felt good about the presentation and the way it went. I logged off the zoom and my phone had several congratulatory messages (including one from AReid - more on that in a sec). I was getting messages all through the day - including through our employee recognition system - congratulating me on a job well done and telling me how much of an asset I am to the org. At some point, said to myself, "It will be real funny if now, as people are getting to really appreciate what I bring to the table, a new job would finally come through." Had that thought, logged into my work email and did a few things. Picked up my phone to check my email, like always, and the first email on the list was a 2nd interview request for the organization next door.

Chyle... Literally LOL'd because God is so funny. The one day that the roar of folks telling me what I mean to this organization is so loud, it's the same day I get invited for a 2nd interview. Thing is, I thought I didn't get selected for a 2nd interview because it's been so long since I did the 1st interview. I wasn't expecting to hear back at all at this point. So to get that email directly in the midst of the throes of all those accolades..... God is real funny. LOL

Quickly about AReid, because I don't want to give much energy to him here. One thing I observed about him is that if he thinks one has visibility, he wants it known he knows that person. So 1) I KNEW I would hear from him after my presentation. Wasn't a surprise to see a congratulatory text from him. Kept it real simple with a "thanks, AReid!" response. Was not at all surprised when, in the evening, there he was sending me pics of him cooking one of my favorite things. He's still blocked on Wha.tsAp.p so he sent them via text. I deleted the whole thread. Bye. No response. I know him now; real well. I know his practices, his habits. And I ain't the one. He can find some other individual to entertain him and play with. Not gonna be me. He lost that access to me and, to date, has not made any effort to apologize. So he can text into the ether for all I care. But I won't be participating in the foolishness.

When you know better, you do better.

Anywhoosies!

Today is Day 8 of my family's Daniel Fast. This fast experience is soooo different from every one before. It hasn't been as difficult as the others because there are few situations where food is a temptation. I still feel like I'm sacrificing - don't get me wrong, nih! LOLOL But being home is such a controlled environment in terms of food. Wow. What a difference it makes, to not be smacked in the face with all the food you want to eat but are choosing not to all. day. long.

I'm mainly praying for peace, housing for my aunt and her family, and direction for my life. I want another job and I've made known to God all that I want in a new job. When it's time, he will open an amazing door for me to walk through. I believe this so I'm not worried about it. Just anxious for the time to come. So I probably need to be praying for patience too. LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"That's what my heart keeps saying. I just can't stop this feeling." - Saturday, Apr. 17, 2021
"Until the end of time I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind, I truly adore you." - Friday, Apr. 16, 2021
"If it's... Then it's... If it's... Then it's... LEAN!" - Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2021
"Cocoa. Blue indigo. Purple, my love. Oh, my love..." - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2021
"When I'm down out, in love, I want you and need you so bad. And when I'm weak and lonely, you're the best that I ever had. Whoooo!" - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2021