TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Until the end of time I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind, I truly adore you."

Friday, Apr. 16, 2021 - 12:08 a.m.

Got the job.

$30k more than I'm making right now. Won't have to manage anybody. Will have data at my fingertips and a team to help with much if what I'd had to long do alone. Not responsible to the public.

Whew.

Was NOT prepared to be asked to stay by anyone other than my boss. Was really not prepared for that. Her boss called me and told me the CEO said, "Give her whatever she wants." LOL Funny, because I was never made to feel like I meant that much to the organization. Guess they figured telling me on the way out the door was a great look. Not.

I really felt like, in their eyes, I wasn't that much of a contributor. I heard it from my boss, my team, the community. But the executives had their favorites that they gave all the opportunities to. So I figured I was quite expendable. But that's why knowing what I bring to the table is so important, as I've been learning.

I really love that I keep my head down, do the work and go bout my business. Leave a trail of success behind me. Period. Purrrr!!!

I'm super proud of the fact that every job I've had, I've earned. I've never come to a job with a foot in the door. Every job I've had, I've blindly pursued, alone. Well, never alone. God has blessed me with every single job I've had. And I'm grateful. He's elevated me in EVERY situation. While I was sitting there, holding onto the seat, fighting not to let go, he picked up the whole doggone chair. 🤣🤣🤣

What's crazy is:

In the midst of The Fast, the org finally reached back out to schedule a 2nd interview. It had been like 7 weeks since the 1st interview at that point. God.

Last year (or maybe even 2019), I'd written down that I wanted to earn an additional $30k in income in order to pay my house off in 10 years. I'd been stressing about getting a side hustle going to make that happen (a whooooole nother story). God was like, "Here." Period.

I'm grateful. I'm grateful. I'm grateful.

I think he wants me to move on from the money obsession now. Like, I'm finna be making pretty good money. I don't have to worry about my bills being paid or be concerned about not having enough money. Because alllll this time, it's always been a concern in the back of my mind. (Lingering effects of childhood poverty.) So God is like, "Ok suh. You can stop worrying about this now. You good suh!"

I'm blessed. Like, it's crazy. Blows my mind more often than not.

Wow.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"That's a real one in your reflection. Without a follow, without a mention." - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021
"No limit - next level. I'm flying - won't settle. Don't miss this flight, might change ya life." - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
"Got my head in the clouds....and my feet on the ground... I'm stuck in my feelings. Can't run from my feelings, no." - Monday, Apr. 26, 2021
"I am the creator, I am the MAKER of the universe. I am the one who spoke into nothing and all creation heard." - Monday, Apr. 19, 2021
"That's what my heart keeps saying. I just can't stop this feeling." - Saturday, Apr. 17, 2021