TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If it's... Then it's... If it's... Then it's... LEAN!"

Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2021 - 12:26 a.m.

O. M. G.

I got an offer! Today. This morning. Guy called me while I was on a zoom with my team. It's almost official!

Crazy thing is it's a significant increase ($20k), but that doesn't feel like enough and actually works out to about the same. No more bonus. 😩 And the health insurance is expensive (I've been paying nada all this time at my current org). But still. I'm trying to negotiate. Will see what happens.

Obviously, still working through the whole "don't want to be focused on the money". I'll get there one day.

Ironically, I saw something tonight that said "don't be motivated by the money because you'll never have enough". And I was like, TRUE! Because whew! Truthiness!!

Antyway. I felt so weird speaking with the recruiter today. Liiiiike, I've been applying, applying, applying. Interviewing, interviewing, interviewing. And now, it's done. Mission accomplished. New job on the way! Kinda surreal.

My biggest thing now is to tell my boss. I am not afraid of the conversation. My mind is made up and I'm ready to move on. I'm sure I will feel guilt because it's a frustrating situation to be in - having to hire someone, manage the program in the meantime, etc. There is a lot I'm responsible for from an external accountability standpoint. I've been vocal about this stuff for years, so it's no surprise and should not be any to anyone. But I know folks will still be perturbed at having to divvy up the various pots my hands are sitting in. Guess what I say to dat? Oh well. Not about to be my problem. I will try to at least sit down and write a listing of everything I'm involved in/have responsibility for. That's about all I can do for that.

I really will not feel bad and I almost feel bad about that. LOL. But this is about me. My org has gotten a good 13 years outta me so nobody can complain about me moving on. It was good run but now I'm on to the next.

I'm also glad to be moving forward with this so that I can stop thinking about all this so much. I'd like to spend my energy on my personal pursuits instead of all this on the professional side. My goal is to get the professional on auto-pilot so that I can get focused on everything I want to accomplish for myself. Setting the intention is important so that's what I'ma start with.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"No limit - next level. I'm flying - won't settle. Don't miss this flight, might change ya life." - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
"Got my head in the clouds....and my feet on the ground... I'm stuck in my feelings. Can't run from my feelings, no." - Monday, Apr. 26, 2021
"I am the creator, I am the MAKER of the universe. I am the one who spoke into nothing and all creation heard." - Monday, Apr. 19, 2021
"That's what my heart keeps saying. I just can't stop this feeling." - Saturday, Apr. 17, 2021
"Until the end of time I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind, I truly adore you." - Friday, Apr. 16, 2021