TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Your soul's my destination. Your love's my meditation. I'm loving the sensation, a further exploration..."

Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020 - 10:01 p.m.

Chyle.

Had an appointment with the endocrinologist today. Mentioned my leg weakness as the biggest symptom. He diagnosed that part as TPP. What I don't get is that I've been seeing him for years and although this was the third instance of this symptom, it's only the first time he is diagnosing that issue! Chyle.

He tripled the prescription my primary gave me and added another med to it. I'm already feeling better, thank God.

Want to note, so that I don't forget, that the rideshare company I interviewed with... Late last week, got a "welcome back" email from them with a promotion of $6 off every ride. I was gonna delete it because other than when I travel, I don't use rideshare services. So I scoffed when I got that email because I was like, I am definitely not their target customer, but ok. Psht.

Chyle, little did I know I would need 3 rides in 2 days with the breakdown of my vehicle!! And then to have an interview with them the first day I've used their services in probably almost two years. Isn't it ironic, I surely think.

Haven't heard back yet but I ain't even stressed about it.

Even my car, not stressed. An unexpected bill but knowing I have the money to take care of it is the barrier to obsessing over it like I would have before. I still don't wanna pay for it but after asking all kindsa questions and challenging their work, the manager is gonna give me a discount. Got the whole coolant system replaced last year due to a recall, so how it's still acting up? Mmmhmm.

I am ready for my new, amazing job. It's time for me to leave my organization. I am looking forward to turning in my resignation, taking a few days off, then stepping right into my new role at my new organization. 2021 is going to see this happen for me!!

I am still loving this lifestyle. I feel super duper guilty saying that but I just feel so at peace. I hadn't in forever. Not having to deal with people is apparently a very peaceful space for me. I'm all warm and snuggly in it. Not sorry about that, it is what it is. I don't want to go back to life like it was before. I don't wanna!

Anywhoo, I'm doing a wonderful job of avoiding the coursework for this certification program. I want to go through the info to feel more informed and learn new strategies to move my work forward. But at the same time, I know I won't find time to implement this stuff, so what am I doing exactly? Either way, I want my $2,520 tuition reimbursement, so I'ma finish the program. Wish I had a passion for this info. I just can't find it at the moment. *sigh* Let me get some work done.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Tangerine. Pretty green. Amarillo, my love. - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2021
"When I'm down out, in love, I want you and need you so bad. And when I'm weak and lonely, you're the best that I ever had. Whoooo!" - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2021
Have peace. Know peace. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021
"Bring the drama, playa. Give me all you got." - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2021
"Don't forget to come and pick up your....FEELINGS! Don't leave no pieces!" - Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021