TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Baby, you are the one I always escape to..."

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 - 10:08 p.m.

Feeling a tad bit better on the fifth day of meds. It's very slightly easier getting up from a squatting position. Last week, I had to get on my hands and knees to get off the ground and that was still a struggle. But I felt better this morning when I woke up.

It's so weird because there is a specific day I knew I wasn't well. Woke up that morning AT 9am (I start work at 8am and am usually at least awake by 7:30am). Stood up from the bed and realized I was not feeling well. Couldn't put my finger on it exactly, but knew something was off. That day started what would be a two week stomach bug too. It's been a time these past few weeks!!

Had the techs come check my washer and fridge. The fridge needed repair but the washer didn't. Thank God for warranties - didn't have to pay a dime.

I was so proud of myself. After MONTHS of putting it off, finally got it done!!! Then 2 hours later, got in my car to go get chicken and the car broke down. Undriveable.

Of course, today I had to go into the office to meet my new employee. Of course. I just hopped my happy ass in a rideshare and called it a day. 🤷🏾‍♀️

Got home minutes before my interview. Did it, sitting in the dark. I was so relaxed during that interview. Whatever happens, happens. I ain't worried about it at all. Hoping for the best but not stressed.

My neighbor is a mechanic and I mentioned to his wife about my car as I was telling her when I could bring over her mixed greens. She sent him right over to check on my car. He is going to work on it tomorrow.

I don't even say things like this casually but my mind just responded, "To God, be the glory." I'm blessed.

I need some time off. I am so sleepy. Halfway through the 3rd course of my certification program and I haven't done anything. Have to commit the rest of the week and weekend. Just not tonight. I'm tired.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"When I'm down out, in love, I want you and need you so bad. And when I'm weak and lonely, you're the best that I ever had. Whoooo!" - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2021
Have peace. Know peace. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021
"Bring the drama, playa. Give me all you got." - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2021
"Don't forget to come and pick up your....FEELINGS! Don't leave no pieces!" - Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021
"Your soul's my destination. Your love's my meditation. I'm loving the sensation, a further exploration..." - Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020