TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Gyal, ya love take ova me; ya body take full control a' me."

Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020 - 7:51 p.m.

Had the second round of interviews. Three 30-minute interviews in a row. This was after being on a 1-hour webinar and two 30-minute work calls. And before an afternoon of calls and emails.

Anyway, back to the interviews. It's so weird, actually interviewing for this particular company. Like, I can't believe it. And here I am, a director, trying to sell myself for such a simple position. Crazy thing is I hired somebody to do what this position entails. It would be so backward. But I still feel so comfortable with the proposition.

I'm tired. This role has been hard, in particular, doing it all, basically. I'm tired. Exhausted, really. So the idea, again, of getting paid the same to do less: getting paid more, really. It's just so attractive. Well, I guess not paid to do less. But to have less responsibility. I really don't mind that. I feel like it will give me an opportunity to focus on me instead of work. I don't want work to be my identity. So a background role....it just really fits me at the point I'm at in my life.

Still praying God's will for my life. This stance feels super lazy. I feel like I've just relinquished control and am laying down on my side, eating grapes when I should be hustling and being frantic and worried. But honestly, what can I do, besides interview? What else I can I do? It's not in my control: it's whatever the outcome is destined to be. I believe God has identified my destiny so I'm really leaving the outcome up to him. At the least, I have no anxiety about this situation. At the most, I am totally comfortable with whichever direction he has for me to take.

My godson is here with me. We went to the beach earlier and a birthday drive-by immediately after. I'm the only one who takes him to the beach. Lawd. His grandma called on Thursday, that his mother was not treating him well; that he needed a break from her. We conspired for me to get him this weekend. I picked him up yesterday evening and will take him home tomorrow so he can go to football practice. I am damn-near 40 and still don't feel like I'm ready for kids! 😂😂 Thank goodness he's 14, so he doesn't need a lot of stimulation. I'm just providing food and a calm environment. I'd always planned on getting him but had been hesitant with so many different things going on. Glad it was made to happen this weekend.

I may not have mentioned before that the job requires a move to Texas. I don't want to move, am really hoping the pandemic works it out to where I can work remotely from my house. Time will tell.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Your soul's my destination. Your love's my meditation. I'm loving the sensation, a further exploration..." - Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020
"Baby, you are the one I always escape to..." - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020
"I can't be too comfortable 'cause loving you is not my destiny." - Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
"I can't think without you. My mind is always with you." - Monday, Nov. 02, 2020
"It's so wonderful to be here where you are and lit by your star." - Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020