TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can't be too comfortable 'cause loving you is not my destiny."

Monday, Dec. 14, 2020 - 12:14 a.m.

My thyroid is acting up again. Feeling kinda run down. My legs shake and feel unsteady. I'm EXHAUSTED all. the. time. My heart keeps racing so it feels hard to catch my breath. Everything tastes salty. I keep feeling nauseous if I don't eat but my appetite is low so I'm not hungry. Issa lot. The endocrinologist has suggested I have it removed for a few years now. I keep declining. But boy, I'm really considering it this time around...

Really wish they could extract the part that causes weight loss and put it in a pill tho. Sheesh.

Finally getting my appliances looked at. Both the icemaker on the freezer and my washed started acting up months ago, but it was in the thick of the pandemic stuff, so I ain't want nobody in my house. Pulled up my big girl panties and called both companies. The 1 year warranties expired, so I was worried about costs. Got extended warranties on both of them for this exact purpose. I'm thinking positive that everything will work out well so I don't have to pay no service fees.

Applied for a role in my field with a rideshare company. Made it through the recruiter inverview on Thursday. Have an interview with the head guy on Tuesday.

My friend Tito has taken up the responsibility of helping me get to my full potential. He does coaching sessions with me every Friday and sends me motivational stuff to listen to. One of the videos, a man was saying how can you believe God is all-knowing but think he will put you in places by mistake. Whew, that thang hit ME! Lord!!!! That's always half my battle, thinking I'm somewhere I'm not supposed to be, when that has never, ever been the case. Duh!!! Lightbulb finally decided to go off.

So that's how I'm living lately. I'm nowhere by mistake. Everywhere I am, God has placed me there for a reason. It is my responsibility to live the life God has given me, so that's what I'm trying to do.

All that said, I'm looking forward to the convo on Tuesday. But it's still whatever is God's will for my life. I'm not looking for anymore than that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
Have peace. Know peace. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021
"Bring the drama, playa. Give me all you got." - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2021
"Don't forget to come and pick up your....FEELINGS! Don't leave no pieces!" - Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021
"Your soul's my destination. Your love's my meditation. I'm loving the sensation, a further exploration..." - Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020
"Baby, you are the one I always escape to..." - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020