TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can't think without you. My mind is always with you."

Monday, Nov. 02, 2020 - 3:24 p.m.

Taking a break for a few from work. Feels like I get consumed with work, working from home. But I definitely don't want to go back to the office, so I am fine with this lifestyle.

Friday was my flex day off from work. Had a few errands, so I was out in the streets Thursday afternoon and all Friday. It's amazing how traffic has bounced right back to what it used to be pre-pandemic. I'm home all the time, so I had no idea. Guess everybody is back outside. They can have it too.

I can live in my little house, quiet and at peace, forever. I LOVE this lifestyle. Seriously. In a few more months, I'll probably be concerned that I've become anti-social. But for now, I am LOVING THIS.

Tomorrow is election day and my anxiety.... Whew. Woke up at 5am yesterday from a dream about election chaos. I know God is in control of everything and I look at how he has protected me and my loved ones the past 4 yrs. I know he will continue to do so. It just bothers me so much that so much of the country supports a man that is blatantly manipulating them. It's terrifying in a "we'll probably watch him lead all of us to ruin" kinda way. Like, this stuff is happening in real-time. We aren't reading about it 20 years from the future. We Re here, now, watching it happen live on tv! What the hell?! *sigh*

Tomorrow evening, I will be spending it quietly, no tv, no phone. A good book, good food, some wine, some music. JM gifted me a thang, may take a few puffs of that. That's about it. Whatever world I wake up to on Wednesday....it is what it is.

Ok, let me get back to work.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Bring the drama, playa. Give me all you got." - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2021
"Don't forget to come and pick up your....FEELINGS! Don't leave no pieces!" - Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021
"Your soul's my destination. Your love's my meditation. I'm loving the sensation, a further exploration..." - Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020
"Baby, you are the one I always escape to..." - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020
"I can't be too comfortable 'cause loving you is not my destiny." - Monday, Dec. 14, 2020