TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"The story's only yours to be told. Just keep your head up, never let it go."

Sunday, Oct. 04, 2020 - 2:31 p.m.

Received an email Friday afternoon, letting me know I'm moving into the next phase of interviews.

I wasn't stunned. That was surprising. It felt like this is how things are supposed to go. I'm interested in if that's how I really feel or if I am just numb/have desensitized myself to the process, which is why I have no reaction.

My mind tells me I should be screaming from the rooftops. My heart tells me this is just the process to get me to the next step in my destiny.

This is all so weird. LOL. Like, I feel like I have no idea what's going on.

I'm also lightly processing the fact that this position would be a straight up demotion, title-wise. Salary-wise, it's a lateral move. It's a bit higher as far as overall compensation, being there is a SIGNIFICANT stock option (which I've never even thought it possible I would have a job with that possibility). I'm ok with the title loss, because I don't put a lot of weight in titles. I don't even like to be separated by a title from my peers. Can't stand it, really. It's more important for me to move from my little org into a global space for one of the leading companies in the world. Any other thoughts about it, I guess I'm processing it from the standpoint of what would others think vs how do I feel. I'd feel good about this move. That's all that should matter.

I'd really love to make the same money with less responsibility. Would LOVE that. Let somebody else take the lead and I follow. Let me kick back and relax for a while. In a few years, I'd move up in some way and be happy. I can take the meantime to get myself together, now that MyLife is finally so quiet.

I can't live just comfortable. I enjoy learning too much. This is an opportunity I believe will help me to grow as a person, professionally, intellectually. I'm open to it. Wide open.

The next set of interviews are this week. Looking forward to them. Want to see where this path takes me.

I'm continuing to pray God's will for MyLife. This has been the best strategy ever. I haven't lost any sleep, wondering what's going on with this process. None at all. So it's absolutely working. Just focused on going where he carries me.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Baby, you are the one I always escape to..." - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020
"I can't be too comfortable 'cause loving you is not my destiny." - Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
"I can't think without you. My mind is always with you." - Monday, Nov. 02, 2020
"It's so wonderful to be here where you are and lit by your star." - Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020
"Gyal, ya love take ova me; ya body take full control a' me." - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020