TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Impossible impossibility..."

Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 - 4:46 p.m.

Chyle.

God is good, that's all I can say.

Didn't let myself get all worked up about the plumbing thing. The guy came today and did all kinda work on my septic system. It's fixed, it's working, I'm moving on.

Just really happy that I didn't give myself "despair time". I don't feel any worse for the wear from this experience. It happened, it got resolved and along I move.

I want to feel like this all the time. It took a lot of mindwork all the way through. A lot. Hopefully I can use this strategy in future frustrating situations. Let me look and feel like nothing is going on. Please, Lord, let me.

Meanwhile, the artist and his assistant are inside the house, working on the wall project. His name is Marcus Blake. I've followed him since 2003/2004. Told him about 4 years back that he would be painting a wall in the house I was going to get. Here we are today, and it's come to fruition.

I also took a walk to the corner store in my neighborhood today. It really is starting to feel like I live here now. I guess I've felt a bit temporary for the past few months as I've settled in. But today, getting all this work done on the house with my front door hanging open, walking down my street to the corner store... Today felt like I live in my home in my neighborhood.

Today, I also learned not to process mashed potatoes in the blender without mixing them up first. They turned into glue. 🤦🏾‍♀️😂

What a wonderful day.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Let the beat hit 'em. Let the music take control. The beat goes 'round and 'round and up and down!" - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020
"We can take that step to see if this is really gonna be. All you gotta do is say yes." - Sunday, Mar. 29, 2020
"So let me be the first to say: I'm lost with you. So don't ever go...go away..." - Wednesday, Mar. 25, 2020
"I'll bring stars down for you. I'll go to the moon - I will go just for you." - Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020
"I apologize. Oh, believe me, I do." - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020