TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"We can take that step to see if this is really gonna be. All you gotta do is say yes."

Sunday, Mar. 29, 2020 - 11:29 p.m.

I walked today again. This made 4 days with 1 day missing (yesterday). A total different experience from the first day. Had to jump in to get it going the other day. Today, my body was like, "hey, I kinda remember doing this back in the day." LOL My bones and joints feel better than they have in years. Looking forward to keeping this up. I've been wearing very inappropriate shoes for these walks. Had to order the proper shoes - they come on Thursday. Until then, I'll keep walking in what I've got.

COVID-19 is still raging around the world. I'm getting the impression we'll be home from work almost through April. Can't begin to imagine what that means for my organization or finances. But I'm not worried. God will see me through. Super duper califragilistically grateful for my rainy day fund. Thank GOD for it!

I took a 2 hour nap today. Have spent the majority of the day in bed, actually. I don't feel directly affected by what's going on in the world but mentally, I know I am. Want to avoid sleeping too much - it's been a sign of me slipping into depression in the past. I've got stuff I can be doing to distract myself, so I'll be working on that to keep my mind going.

Oh! Speaking of: finally started clearing out my old room at my mom's house. This has been a goal of mine for the past 8 years. Going to take advantage of all this "free time" to get my mom's house in order.

Glad my house is so comfortable. God, thank you.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Now you think you're trying to help but you can't save me from myself." - Friday, May. 15, 2020
"Don't you love when I come around: build you up, then I tear you down." - Sunday, Apr. 26, 2020
"'Cause I'm not a fool and I refuse to let you make my rules." - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
"Got me burnin', got me burnin'. Got me burnin'. (It's hot- hot-hot.)" - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020
"Let the beat hit 'em. Let the music take control. The beat goes 'round and 'round and up and down!" - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020