TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So let me be the first to say: I'm lost with you. So don't ever go...go away..."

Wednesday, Mar. 25, 2020 - 9:38 p.m.

Captain's Log: Day... I'own know, chyle.

No longer working from home. At 2pm on Monday, we had a management call where we were informed that non-essential staff needed to take the remainder of the pay period as personal leave. We were informed this action was necessary to avoid layoffs. Sounds to me like they didn't want to pay people for *not* working at home. These are the things that happen when you work for someone else.

Although, I can't imagine being an entrepreneur right now. That must be truly frightening. I work with these small companies everyday - I truly feel for what they are going through.

So that means I am off most of this week and all of next week. With nowhere to go, nowhere to be, nothing to do......... I am truly enjoying the quiet.

MyLife has been HECTIC for so long. To have an opportunity to just be - without worry (thank God for being financially secure) - is amazing.

This is the first time in well over 10 years I have not had any stress. MyLife is stress-free. I'm not taking care of anyone. I'm not dealing with situations that are legally challenging. I'm not buying or renovating a house. I'm just doing my little day-to-day living, for the first time in a long time.

This peace is almost overwhelming because I can't remember this feeling. I wonder if I've actually had any quite like this in my adult life. Don't think I have. And honestly, I am not even waiting on the other shoe to drop. I feel like I have simply glided into my peaceful years - they have finally arrived. And I am ready to sop them up!

Since last week, I'd been saying I needed to get out and go for a walk. Got around to it today. Boy, did it wear me out. It's been like 10 hours and I'm still recovering. I did too much, too soon. 3 miles but the sun was the problem. My body was sore but that sun???!! Took everything out of me. Everything. My head has been hurting ever since. Can't wait to do it again tomorrow, but I'll be sure to go as early as possible to avoid the blazing sun.

Gas was the cheapest it's been since 2010/2011. It was so weird to realize that the price has dropped simply because there is decreased demand. People all over the entire world are staying home. Who needs gas? I just filled up in case things get crazier and gas, for whatever reason, gets scarce. This thing keeps evolving, so you don't know what to expect down the line.

We started our Family Daniel Fast on Monday and, boy, it couldn't have come at a better time. I am just trusting God that everything will be alright. This is truly a faith-building exercise. I'm grateful for it.

I'm only listening to jazz & gospel during this time of fasting so as to keep a clear head. YouTube is awesome for this! OMG. I'm playing a 3.5 hour mix of cafe jazz. It's amazing. Trying to read a book from one of my favorite authors, Love Belvin, but she switched up her writing so I'm having a hard time focusing. Gonna try a little more but if I can't get through it, I'm going to sleep.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Don't you love when I come around: build you up, then I tear you down." - Sunday, Apr. 26, 2020
"'Cause I'm not a fool and I refuse to let you make my rules." - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
"Got me burnin', got me burnin'. Got me burnin'. (It's hot- hot-hot.)" - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020
"Let the beat hit 'em. Let the music take control. The beat goes 'round and 'round and up and down!" - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020
"We can take that step to see if this is really gonna be. All you gotta do is say yes." - Sunday, Mar. 29, 2020